0 Items In Your Cart
SONG / LYRIC

NOTHINGMAN

Released: November 16, 2004
COMPOSER: Ament/Vedder
ARTIST: Pearl Jam
Lyrics

Once divided...nothing left to subtract...
Some words when spoken...can't be taken back...
Walks on his own...with thoughts he can't help thinking...
Future's above...but in the past, he's slow and sinking...
Caught a bolt 'a lightnin'...cursed the day he let it go...

Nothingman...
Nothingman...
Isn't it something?
Nothingman...

She once believed...in every story he had to tell...
One day she stiffened...took the other side...
Empty stares...from each corner of a shared prison cell...
One just escapes...one's left inside the well...
And he who forgets...will be destined to remember...

Nothingman...
Nothingman...
Isn't it something?
Nothingman...

Oh, she don't want him...
Oh, she won't feed him...after he's flown away...
Oh, into the sun...ah, into the sun...
Burn...burn...
Nothingman...
Nothingman...
Isn't it something?
Nothingman...
Nothingman...
Coulda' been something...
Nothingman...
Oh...ohh...ohh...

FIRST PLAYED:Sun 20 March, 1994 - Crisler Arena Ann Arbor, Michigan
LAST PLAYED:Fri 24 January, 2014 - Big Day Out Flemington Racecourse Melbourne, Australia
TIMES PLAYED:111
DATE LOCATION VENUE
Fri 24 Jan, 2014Big Day Out Flemington RacecourseMelbourne, Australia
Fri 17 Jan, 2014Big Day Out Western Springs StadiumAuckland, NZ
Fri 6 Dec, 2013Key ArenaSeattle, WA
Mon 2 Dec, 2013Scotiabank SaddledomeCalgary, AB
Tue 26 Nov, 2013Oracle ArenaOakland, CA
Thu 21 Nov, 2013Viejas ArenaSan Diego, CA
Fri 15 Nov, 2013American Airlines CenterDallas, TX
Sun 27 Oct, 20131rst Mariner ArenaBaltimore, MD
Tue 22 Oct, 2013Wells Fargo ArenaPhiladelphia, PA
Sat 19 Oct, 2013Barclays CenterBrooklyn, NY
Fri 11 Oct, 2013Consol Energy CenterPittsburgh, PA
Fri 19 Jul, 2013Wrigley FieldChicago, IL
Tue 16 Jul, 2013Budweiser GardensLondon, ONT
Sun 31 Mar, 2013Lollapalooza BrazilSao Paulo, Brazil
Sun 30 Sep, 2012Adams CenterMissoula, MT
Sat 22 Sep, 2012Music Midtown FestivalAtlanta, GA
Sun 2 Sep, 2012Made In America FestivalPhiladelphia, PA
Thu 5 Jul, 2012O2 WorldBerlin, Germany
Sat 30 Jun, 2012Main Square FestivalArras, France
Tue 26 Jun, 2012Ziggo DomeAmsterdam, The Netherlands
Wed 20 Jun, 2012M.E.N. ArenaManchester, UK
Thu 24 Nov, 2011Foro SolMexico City, Mexico
Wed 16 Nov, 2011Estadio MonumentalSantiago, Chile
Sun 6 Nov, 2011ApoteoseRio De Janeiro, Brazil
Thu 15 Sep, 2011Copps ColiseumHamilton, Ontario
Sun 11 Sep, 2011Air Canada CentreToronto, Ontario
Sun 4 Sep, 2011Alpine Valley Music TheatreEast Troy, Wisconsin
Sat 23 Oct, 2010Shoreline AmphitheatreMountain View, California
Sat 10 Jul, 2010Optimus Alive!Oeiras, Portugal
Fri 25 Jun, 2010Hyde ParkLondon, England
Tue 22 Jun, 2010The O2Dublin, Ireland
Fri 21 May, 2010Madison Square GardenNew York, New York
Sat 15 May, 2010XL ArenaHartford, CT
Sat 1 May, 2010New Orleans Jazz and Heritage FestivalNew Orleans, LA
Tue 27 Oct, 2009Wachovia Spectrum ArenaPhiladelphia, Pennsylvania
Wed 7 Oct, 2009Gibson AmphitheaterUniversal City, California
Mon 24 Aug, 2009United CenterChicago, Illinois
Thu 13 Aug, 2009Sportspaleis AhoyRotterdam, Netherlands
Thu 12 Jun, 2008St. Pete Times ForumTampa, Florida
Thu 28 Jun, 2007GoffertparkNijmegen, Holland
Wed 13 Jun, 2007Stadion SlaskiKatowice, Poland
Tue 7 Nov, 2006Acer ArenaSydney, Australia
Fri 22 Sep, 2006Sazka ArenaPrague, Czech Republic
Mon 22 May, 2006Palace of Auburn HillsAuburn Hills, MI
Sat 10 Dec, 2005Palacio De Los DeportesMexico City, Mexico
Mon 3 Oct, 2005Wachovia CenterPhiladelphia, Pennsylvania
Sat 1 Oct, 2005Borgata Events CenterAtlantic City, New Jersey
Thu 22 Sep, 2005Metro CentreHalifax, Nova Scotia
Fri 9 Sep, 2005Fort William GardenThunder Bay, Ontario
Fri 2 Sep, 2005General Motors PlaceVancouver, British Columbia
Fri 8 Oct, 2004Silver Spurs ArenaKissimmee, Florida
Fri 1 Oct, 2004Sovereign CenterReading, Pennsylvania
Tue 28 Oct, 2003Santa Barbara County BowlSanta Barbara, California
Fri 18 Jul, 2003Palacio De Los DeportesMexico City, Mexico
Mon 14 Jul, 2003PNC Bank Arts CenterHolmdel, New Jersey
Fri 11 Jul, 2003Tweeter CenterMansfield, Massachusetts
Wed 9 Jul, 2003Madison Square GardenNew York, New York
Sun 6 Jul, 2003Tweeter Center at the WaterfrontCamden, New Jersey
Thu 26 Jun, 2003DTE Energy Music TheatreClarkston, Michigan
Fri 13 Jun, 2003Mid-America CenterCouncil Bluffs, Iowa
Mon 9 Jun, 2003Smirnoff Music CentreDallas, Texas
Sat 3 May, 2003Bryce-Jordan CenterState College, Pennsylvania
Wed 23 Apr, 2003Assembly HallChampaign, Illinois
Wed 16 Apr, 2003Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre CharlotteCharlotte, North Carolina
Tue 4 Mar, 2003Kosei Nenkin KaikanOsaka, Japan
Mon 6 Nov, 2000Key ArenaSeattle, Washington
Thu 2 Nov, 2000Rose Garden ArenaPortland, Oregon
Sat 28 Oct, 2000Glen Helen BlockbusterSan Bernardino, California
Sun 15 Oct, 2000Cynthia Woods Mitchell PavilionThe Woodlands, Texas
Thu 12 Oct, 2000Sandstone AmphitheatreKansas City, Missouri
Mon 9 Oct, 2000Allstate ArenaChicago, Illinois
Sat 2 Sep, 2000E-CentreCamden, New Jersey
Wed 30 Aug, 2000Tweeter CenterMansfield, Massachusetts
Wed 23 Aug, 2000Jones Beach Music TheatreWantagh, New York
Mon 21 Aug, 2000Polaris AmphitheatreColumbus, Ohio
Tue 15 Aug, 2000The PyramidMemphis, Tennessee
Thu 10 Aug, 2000Mars Music AmphitheatreWest Palm Beach, Florida
Mon 7 Aug, 2000Phillips ArenaAtlanta, Georgia
Fri 23 Jun, 2000HallenstadionZurich, Switzerland
Thu 22 Jun, 2000Forum MilanMilan, Italy
Thu 15 Jun, 2000SpodekKatowice, Poland
Sun 4 Jun, 2000Manchester Evening News ArenaManchester, England
Tue 15 Sep, 1998Great Woods CenterMansfield, Massachusetts
Fri 11 Sep, 1998Madison Square GardenNew York, New York
Tue 8 Sep, 1998Continental ArenaE. Rutherford, New Jersey
Fri 4 Sep, 1998Bi-Lo CenterGreenville, South Carolina
Sat 29 Aug, 1998Blockbuster Music Entertainment CenterCamden, New Jersey
Tue 25 Aug, 1998Star Lake AmphitheaterPittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Sat 22 Aug, 1998Molson ParkBarrie, Ontario
Mon 17 Aug, 1998Deer Creek Music CenterNoblesville, Indiana
Sun 19 Jul, 1998Pacific ColiseumVancouver, British Columbia
Thu 16 Jul, 1998Arco ArenaSacramento, California
Tue 14 Jul, 1998Great Western ForumInglewood, California
Sat 11 Jul, 1998Thomas and Mack CenterLas Vegas, Nevada
Fri 10 Jul, 1998Viejas ArenaSan Diego, California
Tue 7 Jul, 1998Tingley ColiseumAlbuquerque, New Mexico
Fri 3 Jul, 1998Sandstone AmphitheatreKansas City, Missouri
Thu 2 Jul, 1998Riverport AmphitheatreMaryland Heights, Missouri
Mon 29 Jun, 1998United CenterChicago, Illinois
Sat 27 Jun, 1998Alpine Valley Music TheatreEast Troy, Wisconsin
Wed 24 Jun, 1998Rushmore Plaza Civic CenterRapid City, South Dakota
Thu 19 Mar, 1998Perth Entertainment CentrePerth, Australia
Sun 15 Mar, 1998Brisbane Entertainment CentreBrisbane, Australia
Sat 14 Mar, 1998Brisbane Entertainment CentreBrisbane, Australia
Thu 12 Mar, 1998Sydney Entertainment CentreSydney, Australia
Sat 7 Mar, 1998Thebarton OvalAdelaide, Australia
Sat 31 Jan, 1998Monkey Wrench RadioSeattle, Washington
Wed 13 Nov, 1996Forum MilanMilan, Italy
Sun 20 Oct, 1996Shoreline AmphitheatreMountain View, California
Sat 19 Oct, 1996Shoreline AmphitheatreMountain View, California
Sun 20 Mar, 1994Crisler ArenaAnn Arbor, Michigan