0 Items In Your Cart
SONG / LYRIC

MAN OF THE HOUR

Released: December 23, 2003
COMPOSER: Vedder
ARTIST: Pearl Jam
Lyrics

Tidal waves don't beg forgiveness
Crashed, then on their way
Father he enjoyed collisions; others walked away
A snowflake falls in May.
And the doors are open now as the bells are ringing out
Cause the man of the hour is taking his final bow
Goodbye for now.

Nature as its own religion; gospel from the land
Father ruled by long division, young men they pretend
Old men comprehend.

And the sky breaks at dawn shedding light upon this town
They'll all come around
Cause the man of the hour is taking his final bow
Goodbye for now.

And the road
The old man paved
The broken seams along the way
The rusted signs, left just for me
He was guiding me, love, his own way
Now the man of the hour is taking his final bow
As the curtain comes down
I feel that this is just goodbye for now

FIRST PLAYED:Wed 22 October, 2003 - Benaroya Hall Seattle, Washington
LAST PLAYED:Sun 27 October, 2013 - 1rst Mariner Arena Baltimore, MD
TIMES PLAYED:45
DATE LOCATION VENUE
Sun 27 Oct, 20131rst Mariner ArenaBaltimore, MD
Mon 21 Oct, 2013Wells Fargo ArenaPhiladelphia, PA
Tue 15 Oct, 2013DCU CenterWorcester, MA
Tue 16 Jul, 2013Budweiser GardensLondon, ONT
Sun 30 Sep, 2012Adams CenterMissoula, MT
Sun 23 Aug, 2009United CenterChicago, Illinois
Sat 2 Dec, 2006Blaisedell CenterHonolulu, Hawaii
Tue 21 Nov, 2006Adelaide Entertainment CentreAdelaide, Australia
Thu 16 Nov, 2006Rod Laver ArenaMelbourne, Australia
Tue 7 Nov, 2006Acer ArenaSydney, Australia
Sat 21 Oct, 2006Shoreline AmphitheatreMountain View, California
Fri 22 Sep, 2006Sazka ArenaPrague, Czech Republic
Sun 17 Sep, 2006Forum MilanMilan, Italy
Thu 7 Sep, 2006Palacio de DeportesMadrid, Spain
Tue 29 Aug, 2006GelredomeArnhem, Netherlands
Tue 18 Jul, 2006Bill Graham Civic AuditoriumSan Francisco, California
Mon 10 Jul, 2006The L.A. ForumLos Angeles, California
Thu 6 Jul, 2006MGM GrandLas Vegas, Nevada
Fri 23 Jun, 2006Mellon ArenaPittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Thu 1 Jun, 2006Continental ArenaE. Rutherford, New Jersey
Tue 30 May, 2006Verizon CenterWashington, D.C.
Sun 28 May, 2006Tweeter Center at the WaterfrontCamden, New Jersey
Thu 25 May, 2006TD GardenBoston, Massachusetts
Mon 22 May, 2006Palace of Auburn HillsAuburn Hills, MI
Wed 17 May, 2006United CenterChicago, Illinois
Wed 10 May, 2006Air Canada CentreToronto, Ontario
Fri 5 May, 2006Irving PlazaNew York, New York
Thu 20 Apr, 2006AstoriaLondon, England
Sat 10 Dec, 2005Palacio De Los DeportesMexico City, Mexico
Wed 7 Dec, 2005Auditorio Coca ColaMonterrey, Mexico
Fri 2 Dec, 2005PacaembuSao Paolo, Brazil
Wed 5 Oct, 2005House of Blues ChicagoChicago, Illinois
Fri 30 Sep, 2005Borgata Events CenterAtlantic City, New Jersey
Sun 25 Sep, 2005Mile One StadiumSt. Johns, Newfoundland
Tue 20 Sep, 2005Colisee Pepsi ArenaQuebec City, Quebec
Thu 15 Sep, 2005Bell CenterMontreal, Quebec
Sun 11 Sep, 2005Kitchener Memorial AuditoriumKitchener, Ontario
Thu 1 Sep, 2005Gorge AmphitheatreGeorge, Washington
Sun 24 Oct, 2004Shoreline AmphitheatreMountain View, California
Tue 5 Oct, 2004Fox TheatreSt. Louis, Missouri
Wed 29 Sep, 2004Fleet CenterBoston, Massachusetts
Fri 24 Sep, 2004The ShowboxSeattle, Washington
Tue 28 Oct, 2003Santa Barbara County BowlSanta Barbara, California
Sat 25 Oct, 2003Shoreline AmphitheatreMountain View, California
Wed 22 Oct, 2003Benaroya HallSeattle, Washington