0 Items In Your Cart
SONG / LYRIC

WISHLIST

Released: May 01, 2001
COMPOSER: Vedder
ARTIST: Pearl Jam
Lyrics

I wish I was a neutron bomb, for once I could go off
I wish I was a sacrifice, but somehow still lived on
I wish I was a sentimental ornament you hung on
The Christmas tree, I wish I was the star that went on top
I wish I was the evidence, I wish I was the grounds
For 50 million hands upraised and open toward the sky

I wish I was a sailor with someone who waited for me
I wish I was as fortunate, as fortunate as me
I wish I was a messenger and all the news was good
I wish I was the full moon shining off your Camaro's hood

I wish I was an alien at home behind the sun
I wish I was the souvenir you kept your house key on
I wish I was the pedal brake that you depended on
I wish I was the verb 'to trust' and never let you down

I wish I was a radio song, the one that you turned up
I wish...
I wish...

FIRST PLAYED:Wed 12 November, 1997 - The Catalyst Santa Cruz, California
LAST PLAYED:Mon 2 December, 2013 - Scotiabank Saddledome Calgary, AB
TIMES PLAYED:211
DATE LOCATION VENUE
Mon 2 Dec, 2013Scotiabank SaddledomeCalgary, AB
Tue 19 Nov, 2013Jobing.com ArenaPhoenix, AZ
Sat 16 Nov, 2013Chesapeake Energy ArenaOklahoma City, OK
Tue 29 Oct, 2013John Paul Jones ArenaCharlottesville, VA
Sun 27 Oct, 20131rst Mariner ArenaBaltimore, MD
Mon 21 Oct, 2013Wells Fargo ArenaPhiladelphia, PA
Wed 16 Oct, 2013DCU CenterWorcester, MA
Fri 19 Jul, 2013Wrigley FieldChicago, IL
Wed 3 Apr, 2013El Festival Mas GrandeBuenos Aires, Argentina
Sun 31 Mar, 2013Lollapalooza BrazilSao Paulo, Brazil
Sat 22 Sep, 2012Music Midtown FestivalAtlanta, GA
Tue 10 Jul, 2012ForumCopenhagen, Denmark
Sat 7 Jul, 2012Ericsson GlobeStockholm, Sweden
Sat 30 Jun, 2012Main Square FestivalArras, France
Thu 21 Jun, 2012M.E.N. ArenaManchester, UK
Fri 11 Nov, 2011ZequinhaPorto Alegre, Brazil
Fri 4 Nov, 2011MorumbiSao Paulo, Brazil
Sun 25 Sep, 2011Pacific ColiseumVancouver, British Columbia
Sat 17 Sep, 2011MTS CenterWinnipeg, Manitoba
Wed 14 Sep, 2011Scotiabank PlaceOttawa, Ontario
Mon 12 Sep, 2011Air Canada CentreToronto, Ontario
Sat 10 Jul, 2010Optimus Alive!Oeiras, Portugal
Fri 7 May, 2010Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre IndianaNoblesville, Indiana
Mon 3 May, 2010Sprint CenterKansas City, Missouri
Wed 28 Oct, 2009Wachovia Spectrum ArenaPhiladelphia, Pennsylvania
Wed 7 Oct, 2009Gibson AmphitheaterUniversal City, California
Fri 21 Aug, 2009Molson AmphitheatreToronto, Ontario
Thu 13 Aug, 2009Sportspaleis AhoyRotterdam, Netherlands
Tue 1 Jul, 2008Beacon TheaterNew York, New York
Wed 25 Jun, 2008Madison Square GardenNew York, New York
Tue 17 Jun, 2008Verizon AmphitheatreVirginia Beach, Virginia
Thu 12 Jun, 2008St. Pete Times ForumTampa, Florida
Thu 2 Aug, 2007The Vic TheatreChicago, Illinois
Thu 28 Jun, 2007GoffertparkNijmegen, Holland
Sat 2 Dec, 2006Blaisedell CenterHonolulu, Hawaii
Tue 21 Nov, 2006Adelaide Entertainment CentreAdelaide, Australia
Sat 11 Nov, 2006Brisbane Entertainment CentreBrisbane, Australia
Sat 30 Sep, 2006OAKA Sports HallAthens, Greece
Mon 25 Sep, 2006StadthalleVienna, Austria
Sat 9 Sep, 2006Le Dome de MarseilleMarseille, France
Mon 4 Sep, 2006Pavilhao AtlanticoLisbon, Portugal
Thu 20 Jul, 2006Arlene Schnitzer Concert HallPortland, Oregon
Sat 24 Jun, 2006US Bank ArenaCincinnati, Ohio
Sun 28 May, 2006Tweeter Center at the WaterfrontCamden, New Jersey
Wed 24 May, 2006TD GardenBoston, Massachusetts
Fri 12 May, 2006Pepsi ArenaAlbany, New York
Fri 25 Nov, 2005Ferrocarril Oeste StadiumBuenos Aires, Argentina
Sat 1 Oct, 2005Borgata Events CenterAtlantic City, New Jersey
Sun 25 Sep, 2005Mile One StadiumSt. Johns, Newfoundland
Mon 19 Sep, 2005Air Canada CentreToronto, Ontario
Mon 12 Sep, 2005John Labatt CentreLondon, Ontario
Thu 8 Sep, 2005MTS CenterWinnipeg, Manitoba
Mon 5 Sep, 2005Rexall PlaceEdmonton, Alberta
Fri 2 Sep, 2005General Motors PlaceVancouver, British Columbia
Fri 8 Oct, 2004Silver Spurs ArenaKissimmee, Florida
Tue 5 Oct, 2004Fox TheatreSt. Louis, Missouri
Sat 2 Oct, 2004Sports ArenaToledo, Ohio
Wed 29 Sep, 2004Fleet CenterBoston, Massachusetts
Sat 19 Jul, 2003Palacio De Los DeportesMexico City, Mexico
Thu 17 Jul, 2003Palacio De Los DeportesMexico City, Mexico
Mon 14 Jul, 2003PNC Bank Arts CenterHolmdel, New Jersey
Fri 11 Jul, 2003Tweeter CenterMansfield, Massachusetts
Tue 8 Jul, 2003Madison Square GardenNew York, New York
Sat 5 Jul, 2003Tweeter Center at the WaterfrontCamden, New Jersey
Sun 29 Jun, 2003Bell CenterMontreal, Quebec
Tue 24 Jun, 2003Germain AmphitheatreColumbus, Ohio
Mon 16 Jun, 2003Xcel Energy CenterSt. Paul, Minnesota
Fri 6 Jun, 2003MGM GrandLas Vegas, Nevada
Thu 5 Jun, 2003San Diego Sports ArenaSan Diego, California
Mon 2 Jun, 2003Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre IrvineIrvine, California
Wed 28 May, 2003Adams Field HouseMissoula, Montana
Fri 2 May, 2003HSBC ArenaBuffalo, New York
Tue 29 Apr, 2003Pepsi ArenaAlbany, New York
Sat 26 Apr, 2003Mellon ArenaPittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Tue 22 Apr, 2003Savvis CenterSt. Louis, Missouri
Sun 13 Apr, 2003St. Pete Times ForumTampa, Florida
Wed 9 Apr, 2003Oak Mountain AmphitheatreBirmingham, Alabama
Tue 8 Apr, 2003UNO Lakefront ArenaNew Orleans, Louisiana
Sat 5 Apr, 2003Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre San AntonioSan Antonio, Texas
Tue 1 Apr, 2003Pepsi CenterDenver, Colorado
Tue 4 Mar, 2003Kosei Nenkin KaikanOsaka, Japan
Sat 1 Mar, 2003Pacifico YokohamaYokohama, Japan
Sun 23 Feb, 2003Burswood DomePerth, Australia
Thu 20 Feb, 2003Rod Laver ArenaMelbourne, Australia
Tue 18 Feb, 2003Rod Laver ArenaMelbourne, Australia
Fri 14 Feb, 2003Sydney Entertainment CentreSydney, Australia
Tue 11 Feb, 2003Sydney Entertainment CentreSydney, Australia
Sat 8 Feb, 2003Brisbane Entertainment CentreBrisbane, Australia
Sun 8 Dec, 2002Key ArenaSeattle, Washington
Thu 5 Dec, 2002The ShowboxSeattle, Washington
Sun 21 Oct, 2001Shoreline AmphitheatreMountain View, California
Sun 5 Nov, 2000Key ArenaSeattle, Washington
Thu 2 Nov, 2000Rose Garden ArenaPortland, Oregon
Tue 31 Oct, 2000Shoreline AmphitheatreMountain View, California
Sat 28 Oct, 2000Glen Helen BlockbusterSan Bernardino, California
Wed 25 Oct, 2000San Diego Sports ArenaSan Diego, California
Tue 24 Oct, 2000Greek Theatre, L.A.Los Angeles, California
Sun 22 Oct, 2000MGM GrandLas Vegas, Nevada
Sat 21 Oct, 2000Desert Sky PavilionPhoenix, Arizona
Fri 20 Oct, 2000Mesa del SolAlbuquerque, New Mexico
Tue 17 Oct, 2000Smirnoff Music CentreDallas, Texas
Sat 14 Oct, 2000Cynthia Woods Mitchell PavilionThe Woodlands, Texas
Wed 11 Oct, 2000Riverport AmphitheatreMaryland Heights, Missouri
Mon 9 Oct, 2000Allstate ArenaChicago, Illinois
Sun 8 Oct, 2000Alpine Valley Music TheatreEast Troy, Wisconsin
Thu 5 Oct, 2000Air Canada CentreToronto, Ontario
Wed 4 Oct, 2000Molson CentreMontreal, Quebec
Mon 4 Sep, 2000Merriweather Post PavilionColumbia, Maryland
Fri 1 Sep, 2000E-CentreCamden, New Jersey
Tue 29 Aug, 2000Tweeter CenterMansfield, Massachusetts
Sun 27 Aug, 2000Saratoga Performing Arts CenterSaratoga Springs, New York
Wed 23 Aug, 2000Jones Beach Music TheatreWantagh, New York
Mon 21 Aug, 2000Polaris AmphitheatreColumbus, Ohio
Sun 20 Aug, 2000Riverbend Music CenterCincinnati, Ohio
Thu 17 Aug, 2000AmSouth AmphitheatreNashville, Tennessee
Tue 15 Aug, 2000The PyramidMemphis, Tennessee
Mon 14 Aug, 2000UNO Lakefront ArenaNew Orleans, Louisiana
Thu 10 Aug, 2000Mars Music AmphitheatreWest Palm Beach, Florida
Sun 6 Aug, 2000ColiseumGreensboro, North Carolina
Fri 4 Aug, 2000Blockbuster PavilionCharlotte, North Carolina
Thu 3 Aug, 2000Virginia Beach AmphitheatreVirginia Beach, Virginia
Thu 29 Jun, 2000SpektrumOslo, Norway
Wed 28 Jun, 2000Sjohistoriska MuseetStockholm, Sweden
Sun 25 Jun, 2000WuhlheideBerlin, Germany
Fri 23 Jun, 2000HallenstadionZurich, Switzerland
Thu 22 Jun, 2000Forum MilanMilan, Italy
Tue 20 Jun, 2000Arena di VeronaVerona, Italy
Mon 19 Jun, 2000Hala TivoliLjubljana, Slovenia
Sun 18 Jun, 2000ResidenzplatzSalzburg, Austria
Thu 15 Jun, 2000SpodekKatowice, Poland
Wed 14 Jun, 2000Paegas ArenaPrague, Czech Republic
Sun 11 Jun, 2000Rock im ParkNurnberg, Germany
Fri 9 Jun, 2000Rock am RingKoln/Hahnn, Germany
Thu 8 Jun, 2000BercyParis, France
Sun 4 Jun, 2000Manchester Evening News ArenaManchester, England
Thu 1 Jun, 2000The PointDublin, Ireland
Mon 29 May, 2000Wembley ArenaLondon, England
Thu 25 May, 2000Palau St. Jordi PavilionBarcelona, Spain
Tue 23 May, 2000Restelo StadiumLisbon, Portugal
Thu 11 May, 2000Commodore BallroomVancouver, British Columbia
Wed 10 May, 2000Mt. Baker TheatreBellingham, Washington
Sun 31 Oct, 1999Shoreline AmphitheatreMountain View, California
Sat 30 Oct, 1999Shoreline AmphitheatreMountain View, California
Wed 23 Sep, 1998Coral Sky AmphitheatreWest Palm Beach, Florida
Tue 22 Sep, 1998Coral Sky AmphitheatreWest Palm Beach, Florida
Sat 19 Sep, 1998Constitution HallWashington, DC
Fri 18 Sep, 1998Merriweather Post PavilionColumbia, Maryland
Wed 16 Sep, 1998Great Woods CenterMansfield, Massachusetts
Tue 15 Sep, 1998Great Woods CenterMansfield, Massachusetts
Sun 13 Sep, 1998Dodge Music CenterHartford, Connecticut
Fri 11 Sep, 1998Madison Square GardenNew York, New York
Thu 10 Sep, 1998Madison Square GardenNew York, New York
Tue 8 Sep, 1998Continental ArenaE. Rutherford, New Jersey
Mon 7 Sep, 1998Virginia Beach AmphitheatreVirginia Beach, Virginia
Sun 6 Sep, 1998Thompson-Boling ArenaKnoxville, Tennessee
Fri 4 Sep, 1998Bi-Lo CenterGreenville, South Carolina
Thu 3 Sep, 1998BJCC ColiseumBirmingham, Alabama
Tue 1 Sep, 1998Lakewood AmphitheatreAtlanta, Georgia
Mon 31 Aug, 1998Walnut Creek AmphitheatreRaleigh, North Carolina
Sat 29 Aug, 1998Blockbuster Music Entertainment CenterCamden, New Jersey
Fri 28 Aug, 1998Blockbuster Music Entertainment CenterCamden, New Jersey
Wed 26 Aug, 1998Blossom Music CenterCuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Tue 25 Aug, 1998Star Lake AmphitheaterPittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Sun 23 Aug, 1998The Palace of Auburn HillsAuburn Hills, Michigan
Sat 22 Aug, 1998Molson ParkBarrie, Ontario
Thu 20 Aug, 1998Molson CentreMontreal, Quebec
Tue 18 Aug, 1998Breslin CenterEast Lansing, Michigan
Mon 17 Aug, 1998Deer Creek Music CenterNoblesville, Indiana
Wed 22 Jul, 1998Memorial Stadium, SeattleSeattle, Washington
Tue 21 Jul, 1998Memorial Stadium, SeattleSeattle, Washington
Sun 19 Jul, 1998Pacific ColiseumVancouver, British Columbia
Sat 18 Jul, 1998Rose Garden ArenaPortland, Oregon
Thu 16 Jul, 1998Arco ArenaSacramento, California
Tue 14 Jul, 1998Great Western ForumInglewood, California
Mon 13 Jul, 1998Great Western ForumInglewood, California
Sat 11 Jul, 1998Thomas and Mack CenterLas Vegas, Nevada
Fri 10 Jul, 1998Viejas ArenaSan Diego, California
Wed 8 Jul, 1998Veterans Memorial ColiseumPhoenix, Arizona
Tue 7 Jul, 1998Tingley ColiseumAlbuquerque, New Mexico
Sun 5 Jul, 1998Reunion ArenaDallas, Texas
Fri 3 Jul, 1998Sandstone AmphitheatreKansas City, Missouri
Thu 2 Jul, 1998Riverport AmphitheatreMaryland Heights, Missouri
Tue 30 Jun, 1998Target CenterMinneapolis, Minnesota
Mon 29 Jun, 1998United CenterChicago, Illinois
Sat 27 Jun, 1998Alpine Valley Music TheatreEast Troy, Wisconsin
Fri 26 Jun, 1998Alpine Valley Music TheatreEast Troy, Wisconsin
Wed 24 Jun, 1998Rushmore Plaza Civic CenterRapid City, South Dakota
Tue 23 Jun, 1998Fiddler's Green AmphitheatreDenver, Colorado
Sun 21 Jun, 1998Wolf MountainPark City, Utah
Sat 20 Jun, 1998Washington-Grizzly StadiumMissoula, Montana
Sun 14 Jun, 1998RFK StadiumWashington, DC
Thu 7 May, 1998ARO.spaceSeattle, Washington
Fri 20 Mar, 1998Perth Entertainment CentrePerth, Australia
Thu 19 Mar, 1998Perth Entertainment CentrePerth, Australia
Sun 15 Mar, 1998Brisbane Entertainment CentreBrisbane, Australia
Sat 14 Mar, 1998Brisbane Entertainment CentreBrisbane, Australia
Thu 12 Mar, 1998Sydney Entertainment CentreSydney, Australia
Wed 11 Mar, 1998Sydney Entertainment CentreSydney, Australia
Mon 9 Mar, 1998Sydney Entertainment CentreSydney, Australia
Sat 7 Mar, 1998Thebarton OvalAdelaide, Australia
Thu 5 Mar, 1998Melbourne ParkMelbourne, Australia
Tue 3 Mar, 1998Melbourne ParkMelbourne, Australia
Mon 2 Mar, 1998Melbourne ParkMelbourne, Australia
Sat 28 Feb, 1998Ericcson StadiumAuckland, New Zealand
Thu 26 Feb, 1998Queen's Wharf Events CenterWellington, New Zealand
Sat 21 Feb, 1998Alexander M. Baldwin AmphitheatreMaui, Hawaii
Fri 20 Feb, 1998Alexander M. Baldwin AmphitheatreMaui, Hawaii
Sat 31 Jan, 1998Monkey Wrench RadioSeattle, Washington
Sat 15 Nov, 1997Oakland-Alameda County Coliseum StadiumOakland, California
Fri 14 Nov, 1997Oakland-Alameda County Coliseum StadiumOakland, California
Wed 12 Nov, 1997The CatalystSanta Cruz, California