0 Items In Your Cart
SONG / LYRIC

NOT FOR YOU

Released: May 01, 2001
COMPOSER: Pearl Jam
ARTIST: Pearl Jam
Lyrics

Restless soul, enjoy your youth
Like Muhammad, hits the truth
Can't escape from the common rule
If you hate something, don't you do it too...too...

Small my table, sits just two
Got so crowded, I can't make room
Oh, where did they come from? Stormed my room!
And you dare say it belongs to you...to you...

This is not for you
This is not for you
This is not for you
Oh, not for you...ah, you...

...Scream...my friends...don't call me...
...Friends, no they don't scream...
...My friends don't call...my friends don't...

All that's sacred, comes from youth
Dedication, naive and true
With no power, and fuckin' nothing to do
I still remember, why don't you...don't you...

This is not for you
This is not for you
This is not for you
Oh, never was for you...fuck you...
This is not for you...
Oh, this is not for you...yeah, you...
This is not for you...
Oh, not for you...
Oh, you...

FIRST PLAYED:Mon 7 March, 1994 - Paramount Theater, Denver Denver, Colorado
LAST PLAYED:Sun 19 January, 2014 - Big Day Out Metricon Stadium Gold Coast, AU
TIMES PLAYED:206
DATE LOCATION VENUE
Sun 19 Jan, 2014Big Day Out Metricon StadiumGold Coast, AU
Wed 4 Dec, 2013Rogers ArenaVancouver, BC
Fri 15 Nov, 2013American Airlines CenterDallas, TX
Wed 30 Oct, 2013Time Warner Cable ArenaCharlotte, NC
Mon 21 Oct, 2013Wells Fargo ArenaPhiladelphia, PA
Wed 16 Oct, 2013DCU CenterWorcester, MA
Tue 16 Jul, 2013Budweiser GardensLondon, ONT
Sat 6 Apr, 2013Lollapalooza ChileSantiago, Chile
Sun 31 Mar, 2013Lollapalooza BrazilSao Paulo, Brazil
Sun 30 Sep, 2012Adams CenterMissoula, MT
Thu 5 Jul, 2012O2 WorldBerlin, Germany
Mon 2 Jul, 2012O2 ArenaPrague, Czech Republic
Tue 26 Jun, 2012Ziggo DomeAmsterdam, The Netherlands
Thu 21 Jun, 2012M.E.N. ArenaManchester, UK
Fri 18 Nov, 2011Estadio San MarcosLima, Peru
Wed 9 Nov, 2011Estadio Parana do ClubeCuritiba, Brazil
Fri 4 Nov, 2011MorumbiSao Paulo, Brazil
Fri 23 Sep, 2011Rexall PlaceEdmonton, Alberta
Mon 19 Sep, 2011Credit Union CenterSaskatoon, Saskatchewan
Thu 15 Sep, 2011Copps ColiseumHamilton, Ontario
Sun 11 Sep, 2011Air Canada CentreToronto, Ontario
Sat 3 Sep, 2011Alpine Valley Music TheatreEast Troy, Wisconsin
Fri 25 Jun, 2010Hyde ParkLondon, England
Tue 22 Jun, 2010The O2Dublin, Ireland
Fri 21 May, 2010Madison Square GardenNew York, New York
Mon 17 May, 2010TD GardenBoston, Massachusetts
Mon 10 May, 2010HSBC ArenaBuffalo, New York
Tue 4 May, 2010Scottrade CenterSt Louis, Missouri
Wed 25 Nov, 2009QSAC StadiumBrisbane, Australia
Tue 27 Oct, 2009Wachovia Spectrum ArenaPhiladelphia, Pennsylvania
Sun 4 Oct, 2009Austin City LimitsAustin, Texas
Sat 26 Sep, 2009Clark County AmpitheaterPortland, OR
Tue 22 Sep, 2009Key ArenaSeattle, Washington
Mon 24 Aug, 2009United CenterChicago, Illinois
Fri 21 Aug, 2009Molson AmphitheatreToronto, Ontario
Mon 17 Aug, 2009Manchester Evening News ArenaManchester, England
Fri 27 Jun, 2008Dodge Music CenterHartford, Connecticut
Tue 17 Jun, 2008Verizon AmphitheatreVirginia Beach, Virginia
Sun 5 Aug, 2007Grant ParkChicago, Illinois
Thu 28 Jun, 2007GoffertparkNijmegen, Holland
Sat 23 Jun, 2007Southside FestivalNeuhausen ob Eck, Germany
Thu 21 Jun, 2007ISS DomeDusseldorf, Germany
Sat 9 Jun, 2007FestimadMadrid, Spain
Wed 22 Nov, 2006Adelaide Entertainment CentreAdelaide, Australia
Tue 14 Nov, 2006Rod Laver ArenaMelbourne, Australia
Sat 11 Nov, 2006Brisbane Entertainment CentreBrisbane, Australia
Wed 8 Nov, 2006Acer ArenaSydney, Australia
Wed 20 Sep, 2006Duomo SquarePistoia, Italy
Sat 16 Sep, 2006Arena di VeronaVerona, Italy
Mon 11 Sep, 2006BercyParis, France
Thu 7 Sep, 2006Palacio de DeportesMadrid, Spain
Mon 4 Sep, 2006Pavilhao AtlanticoLisbon, Portugal
Wed 30 Aug, 2006SportpaleisAntwerp, Belgium
Fri 25 Aug, 2006Leeds FestivalLeeds, England
Thu 20 Jul, 2006Arlene Schnitzer Concert HallPortland, Oregon
Sat 15 Jul, 2006Bill Graham Civic AuditoriumSan Francisco, California
Wed 12 Jul, 2006Henry Fonda TheaterHollywood, California
Sun 9 Jul, 2006The L.A. ForumLos Angeles, California
Fri 7 Jul, 2006Viejas ArenaSan Diego, California
Mon 3 Jul, 2006Pepsi CenterDenver, Colorado
Tue 27 Jun, 2006Xcel Energy CenterSt. Paul, Minnesota
Sat 24 Jun, 2006US Bank ArenaCincinnati, Ohio
Thu 1 Jun, 2006Continental ArenaE. Rutherford, New Jersey
Sat 27 May, 2006Tweeter Center at the WaterfrontCamden, New Jersey
Tue 9 May, 2006Air Canada CentreToronto, Ontario
Fri 9 Dec, 2005Palacio De Los DeportesMexico City, Mexico
Wed 7 Dec, 2005Auditorio Coca ColaMonterrey, Mexico
Sun 4 Dec, 2005ApoteoseRio De Janeiro, Brazil
Sat 3 Dec, 2005PacaembuSao Paolo, Brazil
Wed 30 Nov, 2005Pedreira Paulo LeminskyCuritiba, Brazil
Fri 25 Nov, 2005Ferrocarril Oeste StadiumBuenos Aires, Argentina
Tue 22 Nov, 2005Estadio San Carlos de ApoquindoSantiago, Chile
Mon 3 Oct, 2005Wachovia CenterPhiladelphia, Pennsylvania
Sat 1 Oct, 2005Borgata Events CenterAtlantic City, New Jersey
Thu 22 Sep, 2005Metro CentreHalifax, Nova Scotia
Tue 20 Sep, 2005Colisee Pepsi ArenaQuebec City, Quebec
Fri 16 Sep, 2005Scotiabank PlaceOttawa, Ontario
Mon 12 Sep, 2005John Labatt CentreLondon, Ontario
Thu 8 Sep, 2005MTS CenterWinnipeg, Manitoba
Sun 4 Sep, 2005Scotiabank SaddledomeCalgary, Alberta
Thu 1 Sep, 2005Gorge AmphitheatreGeorge, Washington
Wed 6 Oct, 2004Civic Center AshevilleAsheville, North Carolina
Sun 3 Oct, 2004Delta PlexGrand Rapids, Michigan
Thu 17 Jul, 2003Palacio De Los DeportesMexico City, Mexico
Sun 6 Jul, 2003Tweeter Center at the WaterfrontCamden, New Jersey
Thu 3 Jul, 2003Tweeter CenterMansfield, Massachusetts
Sun 29 Jun, 2003Bell CenterMontreal, Quebec
Tue 24 Jun, 2003Germain AmphitheatreColumbus, Ohio
Thu 12 Jun, 2003Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre KansasBonner Springs, Kansas
Thu 5 Jun, 2003San Diego Sports ArenaSan Diego, California
Sun 1 Jun, 2003Shoreline AmphitheatreMountain View, California
Wed 28 May, 2003Adams Field HouseMissoula, Montana
Wed 30 Apr, 2003Nassau ColiseumUniondale, New York
Fri 25 Apr, 2003Gund ArenaCleveland, Ohio
Tue 22 Apr, 2003Savvis CenterSt. Louis, Missouri
Tue 15 Apr, 2003Alltel Pavilion Walnut CreekRaleigh, North Carolina
Wed 9 Apr, 2003Oak Mountain AmphitheatreBirmingham, Alabama
Thu 3 Apr, 2003Ford CenterOklahoma City, Oklahoma
Mon 3 Mar, 2003BudokanTokyo, Japan
Wed 19 Feb, 2003Rod Laver ArenaMelbourne, Australia
Sun 16 Feb, 2003Adelaide Entertainment CentreAdelaide, Australia
Tue 11 Feb, 2003Sydney Entertainment CentreSydney, Australia
Sun 9 Feb, 2003Brisbane Entertainment CentreBrisbane, Australia
Mon 9 Dec, 2002Key ArenaSeattle, Washington
Mon 23 Sep, 2002House of Blues ChicagoChicago, Illinois
Mon 6 Nov, 2000Key ArenaSeattle, Washington
Tue 24 Oct, 2000Greek Theatre, L.A.Los Angeles, California
Wed 18 Oct, 2000United Spirit ArenaLubbock, Texas
Sun 15 Oct, 2000Cynthia Woods Mitchell PavilionThe Woodlands, Texas
Mon 9 Oct, 2000Allstate ArenaChicago, Illinois
Mon 4 Sep, 2000Merriweather Post PavilionColumbia, Maryland
Wed 30 Aug, 2000Tweeter CenterMansfield, Massachusetts
Wed 23 Aug, 2000Jones Beach Music TheatreWantagh, New York
Fri 18 Aug, 2000Deer Creek Music CenterNoblesville, Indiana
Wed 9 Aug, 2000Mars Music AmphitheatreWest Palm Beach, Florida
Wed 28 Jun, 2000Sjohistoriska MuseetStockholm, Sweden
Sun 25 Jun, 2000WuhlheideBerlin, Germany
Thu 22 Jun, 2000Forum MilanMilan, Italy
Sun 18 Jun, 2000ResidenzplatzSalzburg, Austria
Thu 15 Jun, 2000SpodekKatowice, Poland
Fri 9 Jun, 2000Rock am RingKoln/Hahnn, Germany
Tue 30 May, 2000Wembley ArenaLondon, England
Thu 11 May, 2000Commodore BallroomVancouver, British Columbia
Wed 23 Sep, 1998Coral Sky AmphitheatreWest Palm Beach, Florida
Sat 19 Sep, 1998Constitution HallWashington, DC
Tue 15 Sep, 1998Great Woods CenterMansfield, Massachusetts
Fri 4 Sep, 1998Bi-Lo CenterGreenville, South Carolina
Mon 31 Aug, 1998Walnut Creek AmphitheatreRaleigh, North Carolina
Sat 29 Aug, 1998Blockbuster Music Entertainment CenterCamden, New Jersey
Tue 25 Aug, 1998Star Lake AmphitheaterPittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Thu 20 Aug, 1998Molson CentreMontreal, Quebec
Wed 22 Jul, 1998Memorial Stadium, SeattleSeattle, Washington
Sun 19 Jul, 1998Pacific ColiseumVancouver, British Columbia
Mon 13 Jul, 1998Great Western ForumInglewood, California
Wed 24 Jun, 1998Rushmore Plaza Civic CenterRapid City, South Dakota
Fri 20 Mar, 1998Perth Entertainment CentrePerth, Australia
Sun 15 Mar, 1998Brisbane Entertainment CentreBrisbane, Australia
Wed 11 Mar, 1998Sydney Entertainment CentreSydney, Australia
Mon 2 Mar, 1998Melbourne ParkMelbourne, Australia
Mon 25 Nov, 1996Cascais PavilionLisbon, Portugal
Tue 12 Nov, 1996PalaeurRome, Italy
Sat 9 Nov, 1996HallenstadionZurich, Switzerland
Tue 5 Nov, 1996The VeraGroningen, Netherlands
Mon 4 Nov, 1996SporthalleHamburg, Germany
Sun 3 Nov, 1996DeutschlandhalleBerlin, Germany
Mon 28 Oct, 1996Wembley ArenaLondon, England
Thu 24 Oct, 1996Millstreet ArenaCork, Ireland
Mon 7 Oct, 1996F.L. Baseball StadiumFt. Lauderdale, Florida
Sat 5 Oct, 1996N. Charleston ColiseumCharleston, South Carolina
Fri 4 Oct, 1996Memorial Stadium, CharlotteCharlotte, North Carolina
Wed 2 Oct, 1996Dodge Music CenterHartford, Connecticut
Tue 1 Oct, 1996Marine Midland ArenaBuffalo, New York
Sun 29 Sep, 1996Downing Stadium, Randall's IslandNew York, New York
Sat 28 Sep, 1996Downing Stadium, Randall's IslandNew York, New York
Thu 26 Sep, 1996Civic Center AugustaAugusta, Maine
Tue 24 Sep, 1996Merriweather Post PavilionColumbia, Maryland
Sun 22 Sep, 1996Savage HallToledo, Ohio
Sat 21 Sep, 1996Maple Leaf GardensToronto, Ontario
Mon 16 Sep, 1996Key ArenaSeattle, Washington
Sat 14 Sep, 1996The ShowboxSeattle, Washington
Tue 7 Nov, 1995San Diego Sports ArenaSan Diego, California
Mon 6 Nov, 1995San Diego Sports ArenaSan Diego, California
Thu 2 Nov, 1995Delta CenterSalt Lake City, Utah
Wed 1 Nov, 1995Delta CenterSalt Lake City, Utah
Sun 17 Sep, 1995Tad Gormley StadiumNew Orleans, Louisiana
Sat 16 Sep, 1995South Park MeadowsAustin, Texas
Wed 13 Sep, 1995Veterans Memorial ColiseumPhoenix, Arizona
Tue 11 Jul, 1995Soldier FieldChicago, Illinois
Sun 9 Jul, 1995SummerfestMilwaukee, Wisconsin
Sat 8 Jul, 1995SummerfestMilwaukee, Wisconsin
Thu 22 Jun, 1995Cal ExpoSacramento, California
Tue 20 Jun, 1995Red RocksMorrison, Colorado
Mon 19 Jun, 1995Red RocksMorrison, Colorado
Fri 10 Mar, 1995Sydney Entertainment CentreSydney, Australia
Mon 6 Mar, 1995Perth Entertainment CentrePerth, Australia
Fri 3 Mar, 1995Singapore Indoor StadiumSingapore
Sat 18 Feb, 1995Izumity 21Sendai, Japan
Wed 8 Feb, 1995Adams Field HouseMissoula, Montana
Mon 6 Feb, 1995Moore TheatreSeattle, Washington
Sun 5 Feb, 1995Moore TheatreSeattle, Washington
Sun 15 Jan, 1995Constitution HallWashington, DC
Sat 14 Jan, 1995Constitution HallWashington, DC
Sun 8 Jan, 1995Self-Pollution RadioSeattle, Washington
Sun 2 Oct, 1994Shoreline AmphitheatreMountain View, California
Sun 17 Apr, 1994Paramount Theater, NYCNew York, New York
Sat 16 Apr, 1994Saturday Night LiveNew York, New York
Thu 14 Apr, 1994Saturday Night Live RehearsalsNew York, New York
Tue 12 Apr, 1994Orpheum TheaterBoston, Massachusetts
Sun 10 Apr, 1994Boston GardenBoston, Massachusetts
Fri 8 Apr, 1994Patriot CenterFairfax, Virginia
Wed 6 Apr, 1994Civic Center SpringfieldSpringfield, Massachusetts
Sun 3 Apr, 1994Fox TheaterAtlanta, Georgia
Sat 2 Apr, 1994Fox TheaterAtlanta, Georgia
Tue 29 Mar, 1994Bayfront ArenaSt. Petersburg, Florida
Mon 28 Mar, 1994Bayfront AmphitheaterMiami, Florida
Sat 26 Mar, 1994Murphy Athletic CenterMurfreesboro, Tennessee
Fri 25 Mar, 1994Mid-South ColiseumMemphis, Tennessee
Thu 24 Mar, 1994Louisville GardensLouisville, Kentucky
Sun 20 Mar, 1994Crisler ArenaAnn Arbor, Michigan
Sat 19 Mar, 1994Masonic TheaterDetroit, Michigan
Thu 17 Mar, 1994Elliot Hall, Purdue UniversityWest Lafayette, Indiana
Mon 14 Mar, 1994Fox TheatreSt. Louis, Missouri
Sun 13 Mar, 1994New Regal TheaterChicago, Illinois
Thu 10 Mar, 1994Chicago StadiumChicago, Illinois
Mon 7 Mar, 1994Paramount Theater, DenverDenver, Colorado