0 Items In Your Cart
SONG / LYRIC

RATS

Released: March 25, 2011
COMPOSER: Vedder/McCready/Gossard/Ament/Abbruzzese
ARTIST: Pearl Jam
Lyrics

They don't eat, don't sleep
They don't feed, they don't seethe
Bare their gums when they moan and squeak
Lick the dirt off a larger one's feet
They don't push, don't crowd
Congregate until they're much too loud
Fuck to procreate till they are dead
Drink the blood of their so called best friend

They don't scurry when something bigger comes their way
Don't pack themselves together and run as one
Don't shit where they're not supposed to
Don't take what's not theirs, they don't compare

They don't scam, don't fight
Don't oppress an equals given rights
Starve the poor so they can be well fed
Line their holes with the dead ones bread

They don't scurry when something bigger comes their way
Don't pack themselves together and run as one
Don't shit where they're not supposed to
Don't take what's not theirs, they don't compare...

They don't scurry when something bigger comes their way
Don't pack themselves together and run as one
Don't shit where they're not supposed to
Don't take what's not theirs... they don't compare...
Rats...they don't compare
Rats...they don't compare

Ben, the two of us need look no more
Ben, the two of us need look no more
Ben, the two of us need look no more
Ben, the two of us need look no more


FIRST PLAYED:Thu 13 May, 1993 - Slim's Cafe San Francisco, CA
LAST PLAYED:Wed 25 June, 2014 - Stadhalle Vienna, Austria
TIMES PLAYED:54
DATE LOCATION VENUE
Wed 25 Jun, 2014StadhalleVienna, Austria
Mon 2 Dec, 2013Scotiabank SaddledomeCalgary, AB
Fri 29 Nov, 2013Rose GardenPortland, OR
Sat 19 Oct, 2013Barclays CenterBrooklyn, NY
Sat 12 Oct, 2013First Niagara CenterBuffalo, NY
Tue 26 Jun, 2012Ziggo DomeAmsterdam, The Netherlands
Fri 11 Nov, 2011ZequinhaPorto Alegre, Brazil
Wed 21 Sep, 2011Scotiabank SaddledomeCalgary, Alberta
Mon 12 Sep, 2011Air Canada CentreToronto, Ontario
Fri 21 May, 2010Madison Square GardenNew York, New York
Fri 7 May, 2010Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre IndianaNoblesville, Indiana
Wed 25 Nov, 2009QSAC StadiumBrisbane, Australia
Sat 31 Oct, 2009Wachovia Spectrum ArenaPhiladelphia, Pennsylvania
Wed 30 Sep, 2009Gibson AmphitheaterUniversal City, California
Sun 23 Aug, 2009United CenterChicago, Illinois
Tue 18 Aug, 2009O2 ArenaLondon, UK
Sat 8 Aug, 2009Canada Olympic ParkCalgary, Alberta, CA
Wed 25 Jun, 2008Madison Square GardenNew York, New York
Thu 19 Jun, 2008Susquehanna Bank CenterCamden, New Jersey
Thu 2 Aug, 2007The Vic TheatreChicago, Illinois
Thu 21 Jun, 2007ISS DomeDusseldorf, Germany
Sun 23 Jul, 2006Gorge AmphitheatreGeorge, Washington
Thu 6 Jul, 2006MGM GrandLas Vegas, Nevada
Sat 3 Jun, 2006Continental ArenaE. Rutherford, New Jersey
Wed 24 May, 2006TD GardenBoston, Massachusetts
Fri 12 May, 2006Pepsi ArenaAlbany, New York
Wed 23 Sep, 1998Coral Sky AmphitheatreWest Palm Beach, Florida
Mon 7 Sep, 1998Virginia Beach AmphitheatreVirginia Beach, Virginia
Tue 1 Oct, 1996Marine Midland ArenaBuffalo, New York
Sun 29 Sep, 1996Downing Stadium, Randall's IslandNew York, New York
Sun 17 Sep, 1995Tad Gormley StadiumNew Orleans, Louisiana
Tue 12 Apr, 1994Orpheum TheaterBoston, Massachusetts
Mon 11 Apr, 1994Boston GardenBoston, Massachusetts
Thu 7 Apr, 1994War MemorialRochester, New York
Wed 6 Apr, 1994Civic Center SpringfieldSpringfield, Massachusetts
Sun 3 Apr, 1994Fox TheaterAtlanta, Georgia
Mon 28 Mar, 1994Bayfront AmphitheaterMiami, Florida
Tue 22 Mar, 1994Cleveland State University Convocation CenterCleveland, Ohio
Sat 19 Mar, 1994Masonic TheaterDetroit, Michigan
Tue 15 Mar, 1994Fox TheatreSt. Louis, Missouri
Sun 13 Mar, 1994New Regal TheaterChicago, Illinois
Mon 7 Mar, 1994Paramount Theater, DenverDenver, Colorado
Sun 6 Mar, 1994Paramount Theater, DenverDenver, Colorado
Thu 2 Dec, 1993Lawlor Athletic Events CenterReno, Nevada
Fri 19 Nov, 1993UNO Lakefront ArenaNew Orleans, Louisiana
Wed 17 Nov, 1993UNO Lakefront ArenaNew Orleans, Louisiana
Sun 7 Nov, 1993Mesa AmphitheaterMesa, Arizona
Fri 5 Nov, 1993Empire Polo FieldsIndio, California
Sat 30 Oct, 1993SJSU Event CenterSan Jose, California
Wed 27 Oct, 1993The CatalystSanta Cruz, California
Mon 25 Oct, 1993Off Ramp CafeSeattle, Washington
Tue 13 Jul, 1993Brixton AcademyLondon, England
Wed 16 Jun, 1993University Theatre, University of MontanaMissoula, Montana
Thu 13 May, 1993Slim's CafeSan Francisco, CA