0 Items In Your Cart
SONG / LYRIC

W.M.A.

Released: March 25, 2011
COMPOSER: Vedder/McCready/Gossard/Ament/Abbruzzese
ARTIST: Pearl Jam
Lyrics

He won the lottery when he was born
Took his mothers white breast to his tongue
Trained like dogs, color and smell
Walks by me to get to him
Police man
Police man

He won the lottery by being born
Big hand slapped a white male American
Do no wrong, so clean cut...
Dirty his hands, it comes right off
Police man
Police man
Police stopped my brother again
Police stopped my brother again
Police stopped my brother again
Police man
Police man

Jesus greets me...looks just like me...

Do no wrong, so clean cut
Dirty his hands, it comes right off
Police man
Police man
Police man
Police stopped my brother again
Police stopped my brother again
Police stopped my brother again
Police man
Police man
Police stopped my brother again
Police stopped my brother again
Police stopped my brother again
Police man
Police man
Police man

All my pieces set me free...human devices set me free...
All my pieces set me free...
Human devices set me free...
All my pieces set me free...
Human devices set me free...

FIRST PLAYED:Thu 13 May, 1993 - Slim's Cafe San Francisco, CA
LAST PLAYED:Sun 2 September, 2012 - Made In America Festival Philadelphia, PA
TIMES PLAYED:93
DATE LOCATION VENUE
Sun 2 Sep, 2012Made In America FestivalPhiladelphia, PA
Fri 18 Nov, 2011Estadio San MarcosLima, Peru
Thu 3 Nov, 2011MorumbiSao Paulo, Brazil
Fri 23 Sep, 2011Rexall PlaceEdmonton, Alberta
Sat 17 Sep, 2011MTS CenterWinnipeg, Manitoba
Fri 21 May, 2010Madison Square GardenNew York, New York
Sat 15 May, 2010XL ArenaHartford, CT
Sun 9 May, 2010Quicken Loans ArenaCleveland, OH
Fri 7 May, 2010Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre IndianaNoblesville, Indiana
Sat 14 Nov, 2009Members Equity StadiumPerth, Australia
Sun 4 Oct, 2009Austin City LimitsAustin, Texas
Sat 8 Aug, 2009Canada Olympic ParkCalgary, Alberta, CA
Tue 1 Jul, 2008Beacon TheaterNew York, New York
Wed 25 Jun, 2008Madison Square GardenNew York, New York
Tue 24 Jun, 2008Madison Square GardenNew York, New York
Fri 20 Jun, 2008Susquehanna Bank CenterCamden, New Jersey
Mon 16 Jun, 2008Colonial CenterColumbia, South Carolina
Sat 14 Jun, 2008BonnarooManchester, Tennessee
Sat 9 Jun, 2007FestimadMadrid, Spain
Sat 11 Nov, 2006Brisbane Entertainment CentreBrisbane, Australia
Tue 7 Nov, 2006Acer ArenaSydney, Australia
Sat 23 Sep, 2006WuhlheideBerlin, Germany
Fri 30 Jun, 2006SummerfestMilwaukee, Wisconsin
Sat 27 May, 2006Tweeter Center at the WaterfrontCamden, New Jersey
Tue 16 May, 2006United CenterChicago, Illinois
Sat 26 Nov, 2005Ferrocarril Oeste StadiumBuenos Aires, Argentina
Fri 30 Sep, 2005Borgata Events CenterAtlantic City, New Jersey
Sat 24 Sep, 2005Mile One StadiumSt. Johns, Newfoundland
Mon 19 Sep, 2005Air Canada CentreToronto, Ontario
Sun 11 Sep, 2005Kitchener Memorial AuditoriumKitchener, Ontario
Fri 2 Sep, 2005General Motors PlaceVancouver, British Columbia
Thu 17 Jul, 2003Palacio De Los DeportesMexico City, Mexico
Tue 1 Jul, 2003Nissan Pavilion Stone RidgeBristow, Virginia
Wed 25 Jun, 2003DTE Energy Music TheatreClarkston, Michigan
Wed 30 Apr, 2003Nassau ColiseumUniondale, New York
Mon 28 Apr, 2003Wachovia Spectrum ArenaPhiladelphia, Pennsylvania
Fri 25 Apr, 2003Gund ArenaCleveland, Ohio
Fri 20 Oct, 2000Mesa del SolAlbuquerque, New Mexico
Sat 7 Oct, 2000The Palace of Auburn HillsAuburn Hills, Michigan
Sun 27 Aug, 2000Saratoga Performing Arts CenterSaratoga Springs, New York
Thu 10 Aug, 2000Mars Music AmphitheatreWest Palm Beach, Florida
Sun 18 Jun, 2000ResidenzplatzSalzburg, Austria
Fri 9 Jun, 2000Rock am RingKoln/Hahnn, Germany
Tue 6 Jun, 2000Cardiff ArenaCardiff, Wales
Thu 1 Jun, 2000The PointDublin, Ireland
Wed 23 Sep, 1998Coral Sky AmphitheatreWest Palm Beach, Florida
Sat 19 Sep, 1998Constitution HallWashington, DC
Fri 18 Sep, 1998Merriweather Post PavilionColumbia, Maryland
Fri 11 Sep, 1998Madison Square GardenNew York, New York
Fri 4 Sep, 1998Bi-Lo CenterGreenville, South Carolina
Fri 28 Aug, 1998Blockbuster Music Entertainment CenterCamden, New Jersey
Wed 26 Aug, 1998Blossom Music CenterCuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Sat 11 Jul, 1998Thomas and Mack CenterLas Vegas, Nevada
Wed 8 Jul, 1998Veterans Memorial ColiseumPhoenix, Arizona
Thu 12 Mar, 1998Sydney Entertainment CentreSydney, Australia
Thu 24 Oct, 1996Millstreet ArenaCork, Ireland
Wed 2 Oct, 1996Dodge Music CenterHartford, Connecticut
Sun 29 Sep, 1996Downing Stadium, Randall's IslandNew York, New York
Sat 28 Sep, 1996Downing Stadium, Randall's IslandNew York, New York
Tue 24 Sep, 1996Merriweather Post PavilionColumbia, Maryland
Tue 7 Nov, 1995San Diego Sports ArenaSan Diego, California
Thu 2 Nov, 1995Delta CenterSalt Lake City, Utah
Sat 16 Sep, 1995South Park MeadowsAustin, Texas
Fri 10 Mar, 1995Sydney Entertainment CentreSydney, Australia
Fri 3 Mar, 1995Singapore Indoor StadiumSingapore
Sat 18 Feb, 1995Izumity 21Sendai, Japan
Wed 8 Feb, 1995Adams Field HouseMissoula, Montana
Sun 5 Feb, 1995Moore TheatreSeattle, Washington
Sun 10 Apr, 1994Boston GardenBoston, Massachusetts
Wed 6 Apr, 1994Civic Center SpringfieldSpringfield, Massachusetts
Sun 3 Apr, 1994Fox TheaterAtlanta, Georgia
Sat 2 Apr, 1994Fox TheaterAtlanta, Georgia
Tue 29 Mar, 1994Bayfront ArenaSt. Petersburg, Florida
Mon 28 Mar, 1994Bayfront AmphitheaterMiami, Florida
Sat 26 Mar, 1994Murphy Athletic CenterMurfreesboro, Tennessee
Fri 25 Mar, 1994Mid-South ColiseumMemphis, Tennessee
Sun 20 Mar, 1994Crisler ArenaAnn Arbor, Michigan
Mon 14 Mar, 1994Fox TheatreSt. Louis, Missouri
Sun 13 Mar, 1994New Regal TheaterChicago, Illinois
Wed 9 Mar, 1994Civic Center PensacolaPensacola, Florida
Mon 7 Mar, 1994Paramount Theater, DenverDenver, Colorado
Wed 8 Dec, 1993Seattle Center ArenaSeattle, Washington
Tue 23 Nov, 1993T and T CenterOklahoma City, Oklahoma
Fri 19 Nov, 1993UNO Lakefront ArenaNew Orleans, Louisiana
Tue 16 Nov, 1993UNO Lakefront ArenaNew Orleans, Louisiana
Sat 6 Nov, 1993Mesa AmphitheaterMesa, Arizona
Wed 27 Oct, 1993The CatalystSanta Cruz, California
Mon 25 Oct, 1993Off Ramp CafeSeattle, Washington
Sat 17 Jul, 1993Sportspaleis AhoyRotterdam, Netherlands
Fri 16 Jul, 1993Sportspaleis AhoyRotterdam, Netherlands
Wed 14 Jul, 1993Brixton AcademyLondon, England
Sat 26 Jun, 1993Sentrum SceneOslo, Norway
Thu 13 May, 1993Slim's CafeSan Francisco, CA