0 Items In Your Cart
SONG / LYRIC

GODS' DICE

Released: June 26, 2007
COMPOSER: Ament
ARTIST: Pearl Jam
Lyrics

It's out of my hands, making your hands meet
Stumble as it's crumbling out of reach
It's in the cards on destiny
Your sanity in tow

Designate my luck
Ah resignate...

This power has no roots to guide, no role...
Trust in rusted minds refused to go
Unwillingness, it's meaningless to walk away in vain

Designate my will
Ah designate my fill
Resignate

My will is crashing, synapses flashing slow
Ah days like frame by frame, where do they go?
Yeah why fight? forget it
Cannot spend it after I go

Roll 'em high...
Throw them again...
All gods' dice...

Monkey driven, call this living, hahaha
Ah too much thought, it's overwrought, a hole
Minding yours, what's mine not yours
Will finish us off

Ah-designate my life
Ah designate my view
Ah resignate my will, my will, my will, I will
Resignate my god

FIRST PLAYED:Wed 10 May, 2000 - Mt. Baker Theatre Bellingham, Washington
LAST PLAYED:Thu 9 October, 2014 - Pinnacle Bank Arena Lincoln, NE
TIMES PLAYED:50
DATE LOCATION VENUE
Thu 9 Oct, 2014Pinnacle Bank ArenaLincoln, NE
Thu 26 Jun, 2014WulheideBerlin, Germany
Wed 4 Dec, 2013Rogers ArenaVancouver, BC
Mon 2 Jul, 2012O2 ArenaPrague, Czech Republic
Mon 19 Sep, 2011Credit Union CenterSaskatoon, Saskatchewan
Mon 12 Sep, 2011Air Canada CentreToronto, Ontario
Mon 3 May, 2010Sprint CenterKansas City, Missouri
Sun 23 Aug, 2009United CenterChicago, Illinois
Sat 15 Aug, 2009WuhlheideBerlin, Germany
Fri 27 Jun, 2008Dodge Music CenterHartford, Connecticut
Wed 11 Jun, 2008Cruzan AmphitheatreWest Palm Beach, Florida
Thu 2 Aug, 2007The Vic TheatreChicago, Illinois
Fri 29 Jun, 2007Werchter FestivalWerchter, Belgium
Tue 12 Jun, 2007OlympiahalleMunich, Germany
Tue 21 Nov, 2006Adelaide Entertainment CentreAdelaide, Australia
Mon 25 Sep, 2006StadthalleVienna, Austria
Mon 4 Sep, 2006Pavilhao AtlanticoLisbon, Portugal
Sun 23 Jul, 2006Gorge AmphitheatreGeorge, Washington
Sat 15 Jul, 2006Bill Graham Civic AuditoriumSan Francisco, California
Thu 3 Jul, 2003Tweeter CenterMansfield, Massachusetts
Wed 25 Jun, 2003DTE Energy Music TheatreClarkston, Michigan
Sat 21 Jun, 2003Alpine Valley Music TheatreEast Troy, Wisconsin
Fri 18 Apr, 2003AmSouth AmphitheatreNashville, Tennessee
Sun 23 Feb, 2003Burswood DomePerth, Australia
Mon 9 Dec, 2002Key ArenaSeattle, Washington
Fri 6 Dec, 2002The ShowboxSeattle, Washington
Sun 5 Nov, 2000Key ArenaSeattle, Washington
Tue 31 Oct, 2000Shoreline AmphitheatreMountain View, California
Wed 25 Oct, 2000San Diego Sports ArenaSan Diego, California
Wed 18 Oct, 2000United Spirit ArenaLubbock, Texas
Sun 15 Oct, 2000Cynthia Woods Mitchell PavilionThe Woodlands, Texas
Mon 9 Oct, 2000Allstate ArenaChicago, Illinois
Wed 4 Oct, 2000Molson CentreMontreal, Quebec
Sat 2 Sep, 2000E-CentreCamden, New Jersey
Tue 29 Aug, 2000Tweeter CenterMansfield, Massachusetts
Wed 23 Aug, 2000Jones Beach Music TheatreWantagh, New York
Sun 20 Aug, 2000Riverbend Music CenterCincinnati, Ohio
Thu 17 Aug, 2000AmSouth AmphitheatreNashville, Tennessee
Sat 12 Aug, 2000Ice PalaceTampa, Florida
Thu 10 Aug, 2000Mars Music AmphitheatreWest Palm Beach, Florida
Thu 3 Aug, 2000Virginia Beach AmphitheatreVirginia Beach, Virginia
Wed 28 Jun, 2000Sjohistoriska MuseetStockholm, Sweden
Thu 22 Jun, 2000Forum MilanMilan, Italy
Sun 18 Jun, 2000ResidenzplatzSalzburg, Austria
Thu 15 Jun, 2000SpodekKatowice, Poland
Sun 11 Jun, 2000Rock im ParkNurnberg, Germany
Thu 8 Jun, 2000BercyParis, France
Tue 6 Jun, 2000Cardiff ArenaCardiff, Wales
Mon 29 May, 2000Wembley ArenaLondon, England
Wed 10 May, 2000Mt. Baker TheatreBellingham, Washington