0 Items In Your Cart
SONG / LYRIC

HAIL, HAIL

Released: June 26, 2007
COMPOSER: Vedder/McCready/Gossard/Ament
ARTIST: Pearl Jam
Lyrics

Is there room enough for both of us?
Both of us apart?
Are we bound out of obligation?
Is that all we've got?
Get the words, and then I get to thinkin'
I don't wanna think, I wanna feel
How do I feel?
How do I?...

If you're the only one, will I never be enough?
Hail, hail the lucky ones, I refer to those in love

Swore I'd love you till the day I die, ah and beyond...
Are we going to the same place? If so, can I come?
It's egg rolling thick and heavy
All the past you carry
Oh, I could be new... you underestimate me

If you're the only one, will I never be enough?
Hail, hail the lucky ones, I refer to those in love

Sometimes realize, I could only be as good as you'll let me
Are you woman enough to be my man?
Bandaged hand in hand

I find it on the run in a race that can't be won
All hail the lucky ones, I refer to those in love, yeah
If you're my only one, so could you only one?
I want to be your one, enough...
Your one...your one...your one...

FIRST PLAYED:Sat 14 September, 1996 - The Showbox Seattle, Washington
LAST PLAYED:Fri 17 October, 2014 - iWireless Center Moline, IL
TIMES PLAYED:232
DATE LOCATION VENUE
Fri 17 Oct, 2014iWireless CenterMoline, IL
Fri 11 Jul, 2014Milton Keynes BowlMilton Keynes, UK
Tue 8 Jul, 2014First Direct ArenaLeeds, UK
Wed 25 Jun, 2014StadhalleVienna, Austria
Sun 26 Jan, 2014Big Day Out Sydney FairgroundsSydney, AU
Sun 19 Jan, 2014Big Day Out Metricon StadiumGold Coast, AU
Tue 26 Nov, 2013Oracle ArenaOakland, CA
Tue 22 Oct, 2013Wells Fargo ArenaPhiladelphia, PA
Sat 19 Oct, 2013Barclays CenterBrooklyn, NY
Tue 15 Oct, 2013DCU CenterWorcester, MA
Wed 3 Apr, 2013El Festival Mas GrandeBuenos Aires, Argentina
Mon 9 Jul, 2012Oslo SpektrumOslo, Norway
Thu 5 Jul, 2012O2 WorldBerlin, Germany
Wed 27 Jun, 2012Ziggo DomeAmsterdam, The Netherlands
Sat 23 Jun, 2012Isle Of WightNewport, UK
Thu 21 Jun, 2012M.E.N. ArenaManchester, UK
Fri 18 Nov, 2011Estadio San MarcosLima, Peru
Sun 13 Nov, 2011Estadio Unico La PlataBuenos Aires, Argentina
Fri 4 Nov, 2011MorumbiSao Paulo, Brazil
Sun 25 Sep, 2011Pacific ColiseumVancouver, British Columbia
Thu 15 Sep, 2011Copps ColiseumHamilton, Ontario
Mon 12 Sep, 2011Air Canada CentreToronto, Ontario
Wed 7 Sep, 2011Bell CenterMontreal, Quebec
Fri 9 Jul, 2010BBK Live FestivalBilbao, Spain
Fri 21 May, 2010Madison Square GardenNew York, New York
Mon 17 May, 2010TD GardenBoston, Massachusetts
Sun 9 May, 2010Quicken Loans ArenaCleveland, OH
Thu 6 May, 2010Nationwide ArenaColumbus, OH
Fri 27 Nov, 2009Mt Smart StadiumAuckland, New Zealand
Sun 22 Nov, 2009Sydney Football StadiumSydney, Australia
Tue 27 Oct, 2009Wachovia Spectrum ArenaPhiladelphia, Pennsylvania
Wed 7 Oct, 2009Gibson AmphitheaterUniversal City, California
Sun 4 Oct, 2009Austin City LimitsAustin, Texas
Mon 28 Sep, 2009E CenterSalt Lake City, UT
Mon 21 Sep, 2009Key ArenaSeattle, Washington
Tue 18 Aug, 2009O2 ArenaLondon, UK
Sat 15 Aug, 2009WuhlheideBerlin, Germany
Sat 28 Jun, 2008Tweeter CenterMansfield, Massachusetts
Sun 22 Jun, 2008Verizon CenterWashington, D.C.
Mon 16 Jun, 2008Colonial CenterColumbia, South Carolina
Thu 28 Jun, 2007GoffertparkNijmegen, Holland
Wed 13 Jun, 2007Stadion SlaskiKatowice, Poland
Sat 9 Jun, 2007FestimadMadrid, Spain
Wed 22 Nov, 2006Adelaide Entertainment CentreAdelaide, Australia
Sun 19 Nov, 2006Newcastle Entertainment CentreNewcastle, Australia
Thu 16 Nov, 2006Rod Laver ArenaMelbourne, Australia
Wed 8 Nov, 2006Acer ArenaSydney, Australia
Sat 30 Sep, 2006OAKA Sports HallAthens, Greece
Tue 26 Sep, 2006Dom SportovaZagreb, Croatia
Wed 20 Sep, 2006Duomo SquarePistoia, Italy
Wed 13 Sep, 2006Bern ArenaBern, Switzerland
Tue 5 Sep, 2006Pavilhao AtlanticoLisbon, Portugal
Wed 30 Aug, 2006SportpaleisAntwerp, Belgium
Fri 25 Aug, 2006Leeds FestivalLeeds, England
Sat 22 Jul, 2006Gorge AmphitheatreGeorge, Washington
Tue 18 Jul, 2006Bill Graham Civic AuditoriumSan Francisco, California
Sun 2 Jul, 2006Pepsi CenterDenver, Colorado
Tue 27 Jun, 2006Xcel Energy CenterSt. Paul, Minnesota
Sat 24 Jun, 2006US Bank ArenaCincinnati, Ohio
Sat 3 Jun, 2006Continental ArenaE. Rutherford, New Jersey
Sat 13 May, 2006New England Dodge Music ArenaHartford, Connecticut
Wed 10 May, 2006Air Canada CentreToronto, Ontario
Wed 7 Dec, 2005Auditorio Coca ColaMonterrey, Mexico
Fri 2 Dec, 2005PacaembuSao Paolo, Brazil
Sat 26 Nov, 2005Ferrocarril Oeste StadiumBuenos Aires, Argentina
Tue 22 Nov, 2005Estadio San Carlos de ApoquindoSantiago, Chile
Mon 3 Oct, 2005Wachovia CenterPhiladelphia, Pennsylvania
Fri 30 Sep, 2005Borgata Events CenterAtlantic City, New Jersey
Sun 25 Sep, 2005Mile One StadiumSt. Johns, Newfoundland
Fri 16 Sep, 2005Scotiabank PlaceOttawa, Ontario
Mon 12 Sep, 2005John Labatt CentreLondon, Ontario
Thu 8 Sep, 2005MTS CenterWinnipeg, Manitoba
Sun 4 Sep, 2005Scotiabank SaddledomeCalgary, Alberta
Wed 6 Oct, 2004Civic Center AshevilleAsheville, North Carolina
Sat 2 Oct, 2004Sports ArenaToledo, Ohio
Tue 28 Sep, 2004Fleet CenterBoston, Massachusetts
Fri 24 Sep, 2004The ShowboxSeattle, Washington
Tue 28 Oct, 2003Santa Barbara County BowlSanta Barbara, California
Fri 18 Jul, 2003Palacio De Los DeportesMexico City, Mexico
Wed 9 Jul, 2003Madison Square GardenNew York, New York
Sun 6 Jul, 2003Tweeter Center at the WaterfrontCamden, New Jersey
Wed 2 Jul, 2003Tweeter CenterMansfield, Massachusetts
Sat 28 Jun, 2003Molson AmphitheatreToronto, Ontario
Thu 26 Jun, 2003DTE Energy Music TheatreClarkston, Michigan
Wed 18 Jun, 2003United CenterChicago, Illinois
Fri 13 Jun, 2003Mid-America CenterCouncil Bluffs, Iowa
Fri 30 May, 2003General Motors PlaceVancouver, British Columbia
Fri 2 May, 2003HSBC ArenaBuffalo, New York
Mon 28 Apr, 2003Wachovia Spectrum ArenaPhiladelphia, Pennsylvania
Sat 26 Apr, 2003Mellon ArenaPittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Sat 19 Apr, 2003Hi Fi Buys AmphitheatreAtlanta, Georgia
Sun 13 Apr, 2003St. Pete Times ForumTampa, Florida
Sun 6 Apr, 2003Cynthia Woods Mitchell PavilionThe Woodlands, Texas
Tue 1 Apr, 2003Pepsi CenterDenver, Colorado
Mon 3 Mar, 2003BudokanTokyo, Japan
Sun 16 Feb, 2003Adelaide Entertainment CentreAdelaide, Australia
Fri 14 Feb, 2003Sydney Entertainment CentreSydney, Australia
Sat 8 Feb, 2003Brisbane Entertainment CentreBrisbane, Australia
Sun 8 Dec, 2002Key ArenaSeattle, Washington
Mon 6 Nov, 2000Key ArenaSeattle, Washington
Thu 2 Nov, 2000Rose Garden ArenaPortland, Oregon
Fri 27 Oct, 2000Selland ArenaFresno, California
Tue 24 Oct, 2000Greek Theatre, L.A.Los Angeles, California
Fri 20 Oct, 2000Mesa del SolAlbuquerque, New Mexico
Wed 18 Oct, 2000United Spirit ArenaLubbock, Texas
Sat 14 Oct, 2000Cynthia Woods Mitchell PavilionThe Woodlands, Texas
Wed 11 Oct, 2000Riverport AmphitheatreMaryland Heights, Missouri
Sun 8 Oct, 2000Alpine Valley Music TheatreEast Troy, Wisconsin
Tue 5 Sep, 2000Post-Gazette PavilionPittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Sat 2 Sep, 2000E-CentreCamden, New Jersey
Wed 30 Aug, 2000Tweeter CenterMansfield, Massachusetts
Sun 27 Aug, 2000Saratoga Performing Arts CenterSaratoga Springs, New York
Thu 24 Aug, 2000Jones Beach Music TheatreWantagh, New York
Mon 21 Aug, 2000Polaris AmphitheatreColumbus, Ohio
Mon 14 Aug, 2000UNO Lakefront ArenaNew Orleans, Louisiana
Sat 12 Aug, 2000Ice PalaceTampa, Florida
Mon 7 Aug, 2000Phillips ArenaAtlanta, Georgia
Fri 4 Aug, 2000Blockbuster PavilionCharlotte, North Carolina
Fri 30 Jun, 2000Roskilde FestivalCopenhagen, Denmark
Thu 29 Jun, 2000SpektrumOslo, Norway
Sun 25 Jun, 2000WuhlheideBerlin, Germany
Fri 23 Jun, 2000HallenstadionZurich, Switzerland
Tue 20 Jun, 2000Arena di VeronaVerona, Italy
Mon 19 Jun, 2000Hala TivoliLjubljana, Slovenia
Fri 16 Jun, 2000SpodekKatowice, Poland
Mon 12 Jun, 2000Pinkpop FestivalLandgraaf, Netherlands
Thu 8 Jun, 2000BercyParis, France
Sat 3 Jun, 2000S.E.C.C.Glasgow, Scotland
Tue 30 May, 2000Wembley ArenaLondon, England
Fri 26 May, 2000Anoeta VelodromeSan Sebastian, Spain
Thu 25 May, 2000Palau St. Jordi PavilionBarcelona, Spain
Thu 11 May, 2000Commodore BallroomVancouver, British Columbia
Wed 23 Sep, 1998Coral Sky AmphitheatreWest Palm Beach, Florida
Tue 22 Sep, 1998Coral Sky AmphitheatreWest Palm Beach, Florida
Sat 19 Sep, 1998Constitution HallWashington, DC
Fri 18 Sep, 1998Merriweather Post PavilionColumbia, Maryland
Wed 16 Sep, 1998Great Woods CenterMansfield, Massachusetts
Tue 15 Sep, 1998Great Woods CenterMansfield, Massachusetts
Sun 13 Sep, 1998Dodge Music CenterHartford, Connecticut
Fri 11 Sep, 1998Madison Square GardenNew York, New York
Thu 10 Sep, 1998Madison Square GardenNew York, New York
Tue 8 Sep, 1998Continental ArenaE. Rutherford, New Jersey
Mon 7 Sep, 1998Virginia Beach AmphitheatreVirginia Beach, Virginia
Fri 4 Sep, 1998Bi-Lo CenterGreenville, South Carolina
Thu 3 Sep, 1998BJCC ColiseumBirmingham, Alabama
Tue 1 Sep, 1998Lakewood AmphitheatreAtlanta, Georgia
Mon 31 Aug, 1998Walnut Creek AmphitheatreRaleigh, North Carolina
Sat 29 Aug, 1998Blockbuster Music Entertainment CenterCamden, New Jersey
Fri 28 Aug, 1998Blockbuster Music Entertainment CenterCamden, New Jersey
Wed 26 Aug, 1998Blossom Music CenterCuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Tue 25 Aug, 1998Star Lake AmphitheaterPittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Sun 23 Aug, 1998The Palace of Auburn HillsAuburn Hills, Michigan
Sat 22 Aug, 1998Molson ParkBarrie, Ontario
Thu 20 Aug, 1998Molson CentreMontreal, Quebec
Tue 18 Aug, 1998Breslin CenterEast Lansing, Michigan
Mon 17 Aug, 1998Deer Creek Music CenterNoblesville, Indiana
Wed 22 Jul, 1998Memorial Stadium, SeattleSeattle, Washington
Tue 21 Jul, 1998Memorial Stadium, SeattleSeattle, Washington
Sun 19 Jul, 1998Pacific ColiseumVancouver, British Columbia
Sat 18 Jul, 1998Rose Garden ArenaPortland, Oregon
Thu 16 Jul, 1998Arco ArenaSacramento, California
Tue 14 Jul, 1998Great Western ForumInglewood, California
Mon 13 Jul, 1998Great Western ForumInglewood, California
Sat 11 Jul, 1998Thomas and Mack CenterLas Vegas, Nevada
Fri 10 Jul, 1998Viejas ArenaSan Diego, California
Wed 8 Jul, 1998Veterans Memorial ColiseumPhoenix, Arizona
Tue 7 Jul, 1998Tingley ColiseumAlbuquerque, New Mexico
Sun 5 Jul, 1998Reunion ArenaDallas, Texas
Fri 3 Jul, 1998Sandstone AmphitheatreKansas City, Missouri
Thu 2 Jul, 1998Riverport AmphitheatreMaryland Heights, Missouri
Tue 30 Jun, 1998Target CenterMinneapolis, Minnesota
Mon 29 Jun, 1998United CenterChicago, Illinois
Sat 27 Jun, 1998Alpine Valley Music TheatreEast Troy, Wisconsin
Fri 26 Jun, 1998Alpine Valley Music TheatreEast Troy, Wisconsin
Wed 24 Jun, 1998Rushmore Plaza Civic CenterRapid City, South Dakota
Tue 23 Jun, 1998Fiddler's Green AmphitheatreDenver, Colorado
Sun 21 Jun, 1998Wolf MountainPark City, Utah
Sat 20 Jun, 1998Washington-Grizzly StadiumMissoula, Montana
Sun 14 Jun, 1998RFK StadiumWashington, DC
Thu 7 May, 1998ARO.spaceSeattle, Washington
Fri 20 Mar, 1998Perth Entertainment CentrePerth, Australia
Thu 19 Mar, 1998Perth Entertainment CentrePerth, Australia
Sun 15 Mar, 1998Brisbane Entertainment CentreBrisbane, Australia
Sat 14 Mar, 1998Brisbane Entertainment CentreBrisbane, Australia
Thu 12 Mar, 1998Sydney Entertainment CentreSydney, Australia
Wed 11 Mar, 1998Sydney Entertainment CentreSydney, Australia
Mon 9 Mar, 1998Sydney Entertainment CentreSydney, Australia
Sat 7 Mar, 1998Thebarton OvalAdelaide, Australia
Thu 5 Mar, 1998Melbourne ParkMelbourne, Australia
Tue 3 Mar, 1998Melbourne ParkMelbourne, Australia
Mon 2 Mar, 1998Melbourne ParkMelbourne, Australia
Sat 28 Feb, 1998Ericcson StadiumAuckland, New Zealand
Thu 26 Feb, 1998Queen's Wharf Events CenterWellington, New Zealand
Sat 21 Feb, 1998Alexander M. Baldwin AmphitheatreMaui, Hawaii
Fri 20 Feb, 1998Alexander M. Baldwin AmphitheatreMaui, Hawaii
Wed 19 Nov, 1997Oakland-Alameda County Coliseum StadiumOakland, California
Tue 18 Nov, 1997Oakland-Alameda County Coliseum StadiumOakland, California
Sat 15 Nov, 1997Oakland-Alameda County Coliseum StadiumOakland, California
Fri 14 Nov, 1997Oakland-Alameda County Coliseum StadiumOakland, California
Wed 12 Nov, 1997The CatalystSanta Cruz, California
Mon 25 Nov, 1996Cascais PavilionLisbon, Portugal
Sun 24 Nov, 1996Cascais PavilionLisbon, Portugal
Fri 22 Nov, 1996Anoeta VelodromeSan Sebastian, Spain
Thu 21 Nov, 1996Sports PalaceBarcelona, Spain
Tue 19 Nov, 1996World Trade CenterIstanbul, Turkey
Sun 17 Nov, 1996Sports Hall BudapestBudapest, Hungary
Fri 15 Nov, 1996Sports Hall PraguePrague, Czech Republic
Wed 13 Nov, 1996Forum MilanMilan, Italy
Tue 12 Nov, 1996PalaeurRome, Italy
Sat 9 Nov, 1996HallenstadionZurich, Switzerland
Thu 7 Nov, 1996The ZenithParis, France
Wed 6 Nov, 1996ParkhalAmsterdam, Netherlands
Mon 4 Nov, 1996SporthalleHamburg, Germany
Sun 3 Nov, 1996DeutschlandhalleBerlin, Germany
Fri 1 Nov, 1996The TorwarWarsaw, Poland
Tue 29 Oct, 1996Wembley ArenaLondon, England
Mon 28 Oct, 1996Wembley ArenaLondon, England
Sat 26 Oct, 1996The PointDublin, Ireland
Thu 24 Oct, 1996Millstreet ArenaCork, Ireland
Mon 7 Oct, 1996F.L. Baseball StadiumFt. Lauderdale, Florida
Sat 5 Oct, 1996N. Charleston ColiseumCharleston, South Carolina
Fri 4 Oct, 1996Memorial Stadium, CharlotteCharlotte, North Carolina
Wed 2 Oct, 1996Dodge Music CenterHartford, Connecticut
Tue 1 Oct, 1996Marine Midland ArenaBuffalo, New York
Sun 29 Sep, 1996Downing Stadium, Randall's IslandNew York, New York
Sat 28 Sep, 1996Downing Stadium, Randall's IslandNew York, New York
Thu 26 Sep, 1996Civic Center AugustaAugusta, Maine
Tue 24 Sep, 1996Merriweather Post PavilionColumbia, Maryland
Sun 22 Sep, 1996Savage HallToledo, Ohio
Sat 21 Sep, 1996Maple Leaf GardensToronto, Ontario
Mon 16 Sep, 1996Key ArenaSeattle, Washington
Sat 14 Sep, 1996The ShowboxSeattle, Washington