0 Items In Your Cart
SONG / LYRIC

LEAVING HERE

Released: February 20, 1996
COMPOSER: B. Holland/Dozier/E. Holland
ARTIST: Pearl Jam
Lyrics

Hey, fellas, have you heard the news
Yeah, the women in this town have been misused
Yeah, I seen it all in my dreams last night
Girls leaving this town 'cause you don't treat 'em right
Oh, take a train (take a train), fly by plain (fly by plain)
Yeah, gettin' tired (gettin' tired), sick and tired (sick and tired)

All you fellas better change your ways
Yeah, leaving this town in a matter of days
Girls are good, you better treat 'em true
I seen fellas running around with someone new

Gettin' tired (gettin' tired), sick and tired (sick and tired)
Yeah, leavin' here (leavin' here), leavin' here (leavin' here)
I said leavin' here, yeah yeah yeah, don't want to leave all here
Be a while, oh yeah , oh yeah , oh yeah , oh yeah

The love of a woman is a wonderful thing (oh yeah)
Yeah, the way you treat 'em is a crying shame (oh yeah)
I tell you, fella, yeah, it won't be long (oh yeah)
Yeah, before these women they all have gone (oh yeah)

Yeah, gettin' tired (gettin' tired), sick and tired (sick and tired)
Yeah, take a train (take a train), fly by plain (fly by plain)
Yeah, gonna leavin' here, yeah leavin' here
Yeah, leavin' here, ya gonna leave all here now
Baby baby baby, please don't leave here

FIRST PLAYED:Mon 19 June, 1995 - Red Rocks Morrison, Colorado
LAST PLAYED:Thu 21 November, 2013 - Viejas Arena San Diego, CA
TIMES PLAYED:71
DATE LOCATION VENUE
Thu 21 Nov, 2013Viejas ArenaSan Diego, CA
Tue 22 Oct, 2013Wells Fargo ArenaPhiladelphia, PA
Sat 19 Oct, 2013Barclays CenterBrooklyn, NY
Wed 9 Nov, 2011Estadio Parana do ClubeCuritiba, Brazil
Tue 18 Aug, 2009O2 ArenaLondon, UK
Sat 3 Jun, 2006Continental ArenaE. Rutherford, New Jersey
Thu 20 Apr, 2006AstoriaLondon, England
Mon 3 Oct, 2005Wachovia CenterPhiladelphia, Pennsylvania
Sat 1 Oct, 2005Borgata Events CenterAtlantic City, New Jersey
Sat 24 Sep, 2005Mile One StadiumSt. Johns, Newfoundland
Mon 19 Sep, 2005Air Canada CentreToronto, Ontario
Fri 16 Sep, 2005Scotiabank PlaceOttawa, Ontario
Sat 19 Jul, 2003Palacio De Los DeportesMexico City, Mexico
Fri 18 Jul, 2003Palacio De Los DeportesMexico City, Mexico
Mon 14 Jul, 2003PNC Bank Arts CenterHolmdel, New Jersey
Wed 2 Jul, 2003Tweeter CenterMansfield, Massachusetts
Thu 26 Jun, 2003DTE Energy Music TheatreClarkston, Michigan
Mon 16 Jun, 2003Xcel Energy CenterSt. Paul, Minnesota
Sat 3 May, 2003Bryce-Jordan CenterState College, Pennsylvania
Fri 18 Apr, 2003AmSouth AmphitheatreNashville, Tennessee
Wed 16 Apr, 2003Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre CharlotteCharlotte, North Carolina
Wed 9 Apr, 2003Oak Mountain AmphitheatreBirmingham, Alabama
Mon 23 Sep, 2002House of Blues ChicagoChicago, Illinois
Tue 17 Oct, 2000Smirnoff Music CentreDallas, Texas
Wed 4 Oct, 2000Molson CentreMontreal, Quebec
Mon 4 Sep, 2000Merriweather Post PavilionColumbia, Maryland
Wed 9 Aug, 2000Mars Music AmphitheatreWest Palm Beach, Florida
Fri 23 Jun, 2000HallenstadionZurich, Switzerland
Fri 16 Jun, 2000SpodekKatowice, Poland
Mon 12 Jun, 2000Pinkpop FestivalLandgraaf, Netherlands
Sun 11 Jun, 2000Rock im ParkNurnberg, Germany
Sat 10 Oct, 1998Crocodile CafeSeattle, Washington
Wed 23 Sep, 1998Coral Sky AmphitheatreWest Palm Beach, Florida
Sun 6 Sep, 1998Thompson-Boling ArenaKnoxville, Tennessee
Fri 28 Aug, 1998Blockbuster Music Entertainment CenterCamden, New Jersey
Thu 20 Aug, 1998Molson CentreMontreal, Quebec
Mon 17 Aug, 1998Deer Creek Music CenterNoblesville, Indiana
Wed 22 Jul, 1998Memorial Stadium, SeattleSeattle, Washington
Sun 19 Jul, 1998Pacific ColiseumVancouver, British Columbia
Sat 18 Jul, 1998Rose Garden ArenaPortland, Oregon
Tue 14 Jul, 1998Great Western ForumInglewood, California
Fri 10 Jul, 1998Viejas ArenaSan Diego, California
Wed 8 Jul, 1998Veterans Memorial ColiseumPhoenix, Arizona
Tue 30 Jun, 1998Target CenterMinneapolis, Minnesota
Tue 23 Jun, 1998Fiddler's Green AmphitheatreDenver, Colorado
Sun 21 Jun, 1998Wolf MountainPark City, Utah
Thu 7 May, 1998ARO.spaceSeattle, Washington
Sat 14 Mar, 1998Brisbane Entertainment CentreBrisbane, Australia
Mon 9 Mar, 1998Sydney Entertainment CentreSydney, Australia
Sun 17 Nov, 1996Sports Hall BudapestBudapest, Hungary
Sat 9 Nov, 1996HallenstadionZurich, Switzerland
Tue 5 Nov, 1996The VeraGroningen, Netherlands
Sun 3 Nov, 1996DeutschlandhalleBerlin, Germany
Mon 28 Oct, 1996Wembley ArenaLondon, England
Mon 7 Oct, 1996F.L. Baseball StadiumFt. Lauderdale, Florida
Fri 4 Oct, 1996Memorial Stadium, CharlotteCharlotte, North Carolina
Wed 2 Oct, 1996Dodge Music CenterHartford, Connecticut
Sun 29 Sep, 1996Downing Stadium, Randall's IslandNew York, New York
Sat 28 Sep, 1996Downing Stadium, Randall's IslandNew York, New York
Thu 26 Sep, 1996Civic Center AugustaAugusta, Maine
Tue 24 Sep, 1996Merriweather Post PavilionColumbia, Maryland
Sun 22 Sep, 1996Savage HallToledo, Ohio
Sat 21 Sep, 1996Maple Leaf GardensToronto, Ontario
Mon 16 Sep, 1996Key ArenaSeattle, Washington
Sat 14 Sep, 1996The ShowboxSeattle, Washington
Tue 7 Nov, 1995San Diego Sports ArenaSan Diego, California
Mon 6 Nov, 1995San Diego Sports ArenaSan Diego, California
Thu 2 Nov, 1995Delta CenterSalt Lake City, Utah
Wed 1 Nov, 1995Delta CenterSalt Lake City, Utah
Sat 16 Sep, 1995South Park MeadowsAustin, Texas
Mon 19 Jun, 1995Red RocksMorrison, Colorado