0 Items In Your Cart
SONG / LYRIC

OFF HE GOES

Released: June 26, 2007
COMPOSER: Vedder
ARTIST: Pearl Jam
Lyrics

Know a man...his face seems pulled and tense...
Like he's riding on a motorbike... in the strongest winds
So I approach with tact... suggest that he should relax...
But he's always moving much too fast...

Said he'll see me on the flipside... of this trip he's taken for a ride
He's been takin'... too much on... off he goes
With his perfectly... unkept clothes... there he goes...

He's yet to come back...but I've seen his picture
Doesn't look the same up on the rack...we go way back...

I wonder bout his insides...
Its like his thoughts are too big for his size
He's been taken... where? I don't know... off he goes
With his perfectly... unkept hope... there he goes...

And now I rub my eyes... for he has returned
Seems my preconceptions are what should have been burned...
For he still smiles... and he's still strong
Nothing's changed, but the surrounding bullshit... that has grown

And now he's home... and we're laughing...
like we always did... my same old... same old friend

Until a quarter-to-ten... I saw the strain creep in...
He seems distracted and I know just what is gonna happen next

Before his first step... he is off again

FIRST PLAYED:Sat 14 September, 1996 - The Showbox Seattle, Washington
LAST PLAYED:Fri 17 October, 2014 - iWireless Center Moline, IL
TIMES PLAYED:112
DATE LOCATION VENUE
Fri 17 Oct, 2014iWireless CenterMoline, IL
Wed 30 Oct, 2013Time Warner Cable ArenaCharlotte, NC
Mon 21 Oct, 2013Wells Fargo ArenaPhiladelphia, PA
Sat 12 Oct, 2013First Niagara CenterBuffalo, NY
Sun 30 Sep, 2012Adams CenterMissoula, MT
Sat 7 Jul, 2012Ericsson GlobeStockholm, Sweden
Thu 21 Jun, 2012M.E.N. ArenaManchester, UK
Thu 24 Nov, 2011Foro SolMexico City, Mexico
Wed 9 Nov, 2011Estadio Parana do ClubeCuritiba, Brazil
Sun 25 Sep, 2011Pacific ColiseumVancouver, British Columbia
Wed 14 Sep, 2011Scotiabank PlaceOttawa, Ontario
Sun 11 Sep, 2011Air Canada CentreToronto, Ontario
Fri 7 May, 2010Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre IndianaNoblesville, Indiana
Mon 3 May, 2010Sprint CenterKansas City, Missouri
Wed 25 Nov, 2009QSAC StadiumBrisbane, Australia
Fri 30 Oct, 2009Wachovia Spectrum ArenaPhiladelphia, Pennsylvania
Tue 6 Oct, 2009Gibson AmphitheaterUniversal City, California
Sat 26 Sep, 2009Clark County AmpitheaterPortland, OR
Mon 21 Sep, 2009Key ArenaSeattle, Washington
Fri 21 Aug, 2009Molson AmphitheatreToronto, Ontario
Sat 28 Jun, 2008Tweeter CenterMansfield, Massachusetts
Mon 16 Jun, 2008Colonial CenterColumbia, South Carolina
Thu 2 Aug, 2007The Vic TheatreChicago, Illinois
Thu 16 Nov, 2006Rod Laver ArenaMelbourne, Australia
Fri 10 Nov, 2006Brisbane Entertainment CentreBrisbane, Australia
Mon 25 Sep, 2006StadthalleVienna, Austria
Sat 9 Sep, 2006Le Dome de MarseilleMarseille, France
Mon 10 Jul, 2006The L.A. ForumLos Angeles, California
Fri 19 May, 2006Van Andel ArenaGrand Rapids, MI
Fri 12 May, 2006Pepsi ArenaAlbany, New York
Wed 7 Dec, 2005Auditorio Coca ColaMonterrey, Mexico
Fri 30 Sep, 2005Borgata Events CenterAtlantic City, New Jersey
Thu 22 Sep, 2005Metro CentreHalifax, Nova Scotia
Mon 12 Sep, 2005John Labatt CentreLondon, Ontario
Wed 7 Sep, 2005Credit Union CenterSaskatoon, Saskatchewan
Thu 1 Sep, 2005Gorge AmphitheatreGeorge, Washington
Tue 5 Oct, 2004Fox TheatreSt. Louis, Missouri
Wed 29 Sep, 2004Fleet CenterBoston, Massachusetts
Wed 22 Oct, 2003Benaroya HallSeattle, Washington
Fri 11 Jul, 2003Tweeter CenterMansfield, Massachusetts
Tue 1 Jul, 2003Nissan Pavilion Stone RidgeBristow, Virginia
Sun 29 Jun, 2003Bell CenterMontreal, Quebec
Wed 18 Jun, 2003United CenterChicago, Illinois
Thu 12 Jun, 2003Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre KansasBonner Springs, Kansas
Sat 7 Jun, 2003Cricket PavilionPhoenix, Arizona
Sun 13 Apr, 2003St. Pete Times ForumTampa, Florida
Thu 3 Apr, 2003Ford CenterOklahoma City, Oklahoma
Tue 4 Mar, 2003Kosei Nenkin KaikanOsaka, Japan
Tue 18 Feb, 2003Rod Laver ArenaMelbourne, Australia
Thu 13 Feb, 2003Sydney Entertainment CentreSydney, Australia
Fri 6 Dec, 2002The ShowboxSeattle, Washington
Mon 6 Nov, 2000Key ArenaSeattle, Washington
Fri 20 Oct, 2000Mesa del SolAlbuquerque, New Mexico
Sun 15 Oct, 2000Cynthia Woods Mitchell PavilionThe Woodlands, Texas
Sun 8 Oct, 2000Alpine Valley Music TheatreEast Troy, Wisconsin
Wed 4 Oct, 2000Molson CentreMontreal, Quebec
Sat 2 Sep, 2000E-CentreCamden, New Jersey
Fri 25 Aug, 2000Jones Beach Music TheatreWantagh, New York
Mon 21 Aug, 2000Polaris AmphitheatreColumbus, Ohio
Mon 14 Aug, 2000UNO Lakefront ArenaNew Orleans, Louisiana
Thu 10 Aug, 2000Mars Music AmphitheatreWest Palm Beach, Florida
Thu 3 Aug, 2000Virginia Beach AmphitheatreVirginia Beach, Virginia
Fri 23 Jun, 2000HallenstadionZurich, Switzerland
Fri 16 Jun, 2000SpodekKatowice, Poland
Sun 11 Jun, 2000Rock im ParkNurnberg, Germany
Thu 1 Jun, 2000The PointDublin, Ireland
Tue 30 May, 2000Wembley ArenaLondon, England
Thu 11 May, 2000Commodore BallroomVancouver, British Columbia
Sun 31 Oct, 1999Shoreline AmphitheatreMountain View, California
Wed 16 Sep, 1998Great Woods CenterMansfield, Massachusetts
Fri 11 Sep, 1998Madison Square GardenNew York, New York
Mon 7 Sep, 1998Virginia Beach AmphitheatreVirginia Beach, Virginia
Tue 1 Sep, 1998Lakewood AmphitheatreAtlanta, Georgia
Fri 28 Aug, 1998Blockbuster Music Entertainment CenterCamden, New Jersey
Sun 23 Aug, 1998The Palace of Auburn HillsAuburn Hills, Michigan
Tue 18 Aug, 1998Breslin CenterEast Lansing, Michigan
Wed 22 Jul, 1998Memorial Stadium, SeattleSeattle, Washington
Sun 19 Jul, 1998Pacific ColiseumVancouver, British Columbia
Tue 14 Jul, 1998Great Western ForumInglewood, California
Sun 5 Jul, 1998Reunion ArenaDallas, Texas
Mon 29 Jun, 1998United CenterChicago, Illinois
Sat 27 Jun, 1998Alpine Valley Music TheatreEast Troy, Wisconsin
Tue 23 Jun, 1998Fiddler's Green AmphitheatreDenver, Colorado
Sun 21 Jun, 1998Wolf MountainPark City, Utah
Thu 7 May, 1998ARO.spaceSeattle, Washington
Fri 20 Mar, 1998Perth Entertainment CentrePerth, Australia
Sun 15 Mar, 1998Brisbane Entertainment CentreBrisbane, Australia
Thu 5 Mar, 1998Melbourne ParkMelbourne, Australia
Mon 2 Mar, 1998Melbourne ParkMelbourne, Australia
Sat 28 Feb, 1998Ericcson StadiumAuckland, New Zealand
Sat 21 Feb, 1998Alexander M. Baldwin AmphitheatreMaui, Hawaii
Wed 19 Nov, 1997Oakland-Alameda County Coliseum StadiumOakland, California
Wed 12 Nov, 1997The CatalystSanta Cruz, California
Mon 25 Nov, 1996Cascais PavilionLisbon, Portugal
Sun 24 Nov, 1996Cascais PavilionLisbon, Portugal
Thu 21 Nov, 1996Sports PalaceBarcelona, Spain
Sun 17 Nov, 1996Sports Hall BudapestBudapest, Hungary
Fri 15 Nov, 1996Sports Hall PraguePrague, Czech Republic
Wed 13 Nov, 1996Forum MilanMilan, Italy
Sat 9 Nov, 1996HallenstadionZurich, Switzerland
Thu 7 Nov, 1996The ZenithParis, France
Mon 4 Nov, 1996SporthalleHamburg, Germany
Fri 1 Nov, 1996The TorwarWarsaw, Poland
Mon 28 Oct, 1996Wembley ArenaLondon, England
Sat 26 Oct, 1996The PointDublin, Ireland
Sun 20 Oct, 1996Shoreline AmphitheatreMountain View, California
Sat 19 Oct, 1996Shoreline AmphitheatreMountain View, California
Sat 5 Oct, 1996N. Charleston ColiseumCharleston, South Carolina
Tue 1 Oct, 1996Marine Midland ArenaBuffalo, New York
Sun 29 Sep, 1996Downing Stadium, Randall's IslandNew York, New York
Mon 16 Sep, 1996Key ArenaSeattle, Washington
Sat 14 Sep, 1996The ShowboxSeattle, Washington