0 Items In Your Cart
SONG / LYRIC

GONE

Released: May 02, 2006
COMPOSER: Eddie Vedder
ARTIST: Pearl Jam
Lyrics

No more upset mornings
No more tired evenings
This American dream
I am disbelieving

When the gas in my tank
Feels like money in the bank
Gonna blow it all this time
Take me one last ride

For the lights of this city
They only look good when I'm speeding
Gonna leave em all behind me
Cause this time

I'm gone

Long gone
This time I'm letting go of it all
So long
Cause this time I'm gone

In the far off distance
As my tail-lights fade
No one thinks to witness
But they will someday

Feel like a question is forming
and the answers far
I will be what i could be
Once I get out of this town

For the lights of this city
They have lost all feeling
Gonna leave em all behind me
Cause this time

I'm gone

Long gone
This time I'm letting go of it all
So long
Long gone, I'm letting go of it all
Cause this time I'm gone

If nothing is everything
If nothing is everything, I'll have it all
If nothing is everything
If nothing is everything, I'll have it all

I am gone

FIRST PLAYED:Sat 1 October, 2005 - Borgata Events Center Atlantic City, New Jersey
LAST PLAYED:Wed 28 October, 2009 - Wachovia Spectrum Arena Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
TIMES PLAYED:39
DATE LOCATION VENUE
Wed 28 Oct, 2009Wachovia Spectrum ArenaPhiladelphia, Pennsylvania
Mon 24 Aug, 2009United CenterChicago, Illinois
Thu 13 Aug, 2009Sportspaleis AhoyRotterdam, Netherlands
Fri 27 Jun, 2008Dodge Music CenterHartford, Connecticut
Thu 19 Jun, 2008Susquehanna Bank CenterCamden, New Jersey
Sat 14 Jun, 2008BonnarooManchester, Tennessee
Wed 11 Jun, 2008Cruzan AmphitheatreWest Palm Beach, Florida
Thu 2 Aug, 2007The Vic TheatreChicago, Illinois
Sat 18 Nov, 2006Acer ArenaSydney, Australia
Tue 14 Nov, 2006Rod Laver ArenaMelbourne, Australia
Sat 11 Nov, 2006Brisbane Entertainment CentreBrisbane, Australia
Tue 7 Nov, 2006Acer ArenaSydney, Australia
Sun 22 Oct, 2006Shoreline AmphitheatreMountain View, California
Tue 19 Sep, 2006PalaisozakiTorino, Italy
Sat 16 Sep, 2006Arena di VeronaVerona, Italy
Sat 2 Sep, 2006Azkena Rock FestivalVitoria, Spain
Wed 23 Aug, 2006The PointDublin, Ireland
Sat 22 Jul, 2006Gorge AmphitheatreGeorge, Washington
Sat 15 Jul, 2006Bill Graham Civic AuditoriumSan Francisco, California
Wed 12 Jul, 2006Henry Fonda TheaterHollywood, California
Sun 9 Jul, 2006The L.A. ForumLos Angeles, California
Fri 7 Jul, 2006Viejas ArenaSan Diego, California
Thu 6 Jul, 2006MGM GrandLas Vegas, Nevada
Mon 3 Jul, 2006Pepsi CenterDenver, Colorado
Thu 29 Jun, 2006SummerfestMilwaukee, Wisconsin
Sat 24 Jun, 2006US Bank ArenaCincinnati, Ohio
Sat 3 Jun, 2006Continental ArenaE. Rutherford, New Jersey
Wed 31 May, 2006The AvalonNew York, New York
Sun 28 May, 2006Tweeter Center at the WaterfrontCamden, New Jersey
Wed 24 May, 2006TD GardenBoston, Massachusetts
Mon 22 May, 2006Palace of Auburn HillsAuburn Hills, MI
Sat 20 May, 2006Quicken Loans ArenaCleveland, OH
Wed 17 May, 2006United CenterChicago, Illinois
Fri 12 May, 2006Pepsi ArenaAlbany, New York
Fri 5 May, 2006Irving PlazaNew York, New York
Thu 4 May, 2006Ed Sullivan TheatreNew York, New York
Thu 20 Apr, 2006AstoriaLondon, England
Mon 28 Nov, 2005Gigantinho GymnasiumPorto Allegre, Brazil
Sat 1 Oct, 2005Borgata Events CenterAtlantic City, New Jersey