0 Items In Your Cart
SONG / LYRIC

SPIN THE BLACK CIRCLE

Released: June 26, 2007
COMPOSER: Pearl Jam
ARTIST: Pearl Jam
Lyrics

See this needle...a see my hand...
Drop, drop, dropping it down...oh, so gently...
Well here it comes...I touch the plane...
Turn me up...won't turn you away...

Spin, spin...spin the black circle
Spin, spin...spin the black, spin the black...
Spin, spin...spin the black circle
Spin, spin...whoa...

Pull it out...a paper sleeve...
Oh, my joy...only you deserve conceit...
I'm so big...a-my whole world...
I'd rather you...rather you...than her...

Spin, spin...spin the black circle
Spin, spin...spin the black, spin the black...
Spin, spin...spin the black circle
Spin, spin...whoa...oh...

You're so warm...oh, the ritual...when I lay down your crooked arm...

Spin, spin...spin the black circle
Spin, spin...spin the black, spin the black...
Spin, spin...spin the black circle
Spin, spin...
Spin the black circle
Spin the black circle...
Spin, spin...
Spin, spin...

FIRST PLAYED:Sun 6 March, 1994 - Paramount Theater, Denver Denver, Colorado
LAST PLAYED:Fri 11 July, 2014 - Milton Keynes Bowl Milton Keynes, UK
TIMES PLAYED:157
DATE LOCATION VENUE
Fri 11 Jul, 2014Milton Keynes BowlMilton Keynes, UK
Sat 5 Jul, 2014Rock Werchter FestivalWerchter, Belgium
Sat 28 Jun, 2014Friends ArenaStockholm, Sweden
Wed 25 Jun, 2014StadhalleVienna, Austria
Fri 20 Jun, 2014San Siro StadiumMilan, Italy
Sun 26 Jan, 2014Big Day Out Sydney FairgroundsSydney, AU
Fri 6 Dec, 2013Key ArenaSeattle, WA
Fri 29 Nov, 2013Rose GardenPortland, OR
Sat 23 Nov, 2013LA Sports ArenaLos Angeles, CA
Thu 21 Nov, 2013Viejas ArenaSan Diego, CA
Tue 19 Nov, 2013Jobing.com ArenaPhoenix, AZ
Sun 27 Oct, 20131rst Mariner ArenaBaltimore, MD
Mon 21 Oct, 2013Wells Fargo ArenaPhiladelphia, PA
Fri 18 Oct, 2013Barclays CenterBrooklyn, NY
Tue 15 Oct, 2013DCU CenterWorcester, MA
Sun 2 Sep, 2012Made In America FestivalPhiladelphia, PA
Fri 29 Jun, 2012Werchter FestivalWerchter, Belgium
Thu 24 Nov, 2011Foro SolMexico City, Mexico
Fri 4 Nov, 2011MorumbiSao Paulo, Brazil
Mon 19 Sep, 2011Credit Union CenterSaskatoon, Saskatchewan
Sun 4 Sep, 2011Alpine Valley Music TheatreEast Troy, Wisconsin
Wed 30 Jun, 2010WuhlheideBerlin, Germany
Fri 21 May, 2010Madison Square GardenNew York, New York
Thu 13 May, 2010Jiffy Lube LiveBristow, VA
Mon 10 May, 2010HSBC ArenaBuffalo, New York
Thu 6 May, 2010Nationwide ArenaColumbus, OH
Fri 20 Nov, 2009Etihad StadiumMelbourne, Australia
Sat 31 Oct, 2009Wachovia Spectrum ArenaPhiladelphia, Pennsylvania
Wed 7 Oct, 2009Gibson AmphitheaterUniversal City, California
Mon 28 Sep, 2009E CenterSalt Lake City, UT
Tue 22 Sep, 2009Key ArenaSeattle, Washington
Sun 23 Aug, 2009United CenterChicago, Illinois
Sat 8 Aug, 2009Canada Olympic ParkCalgary, Alberta, CA
Tue 24 Jun, 2008Madison Square GardenNew York, New York
Sat 23 Jun, 2007Southside FestivalNeuhausen ob Eck, Germany
Wed 13 Jun, 2007Stadion SlaskiKatowice, Poland
Wed 22 Nov, 2006Adelaide Entertainment CentreAdelaide, Australia
Mon 13 Nov, 2006Rod Laver ArenaMelbourne, Australia
Mon 25 Sep, 2006StadthalleVienna, Austria
Wed 20 Sep, 2006Duomo SquarePistoia, Italy
Sat 2 Sep, 2006Azkena Rock FestivalVitoria, Spain
Tue 29 Aug, 2006GelredomeArnhem, Netherlands
Sun 23 Jul, 2006Gorge AmphitheatreGeorge, Washington
Sat 15 Jul, 2006Bill Graham Civic AuditoriumSan Francisco, California
Fri 30 Jun, 2006SummerfestMilwaukee, Wisconsin
Wed 24 May, 2006TD GardenBoston, Massachusetts
Sat 20 May, 2006Quicken Loans ArenaCleveland, OH
Wed 30 Nov, 2005Pedreira Paulo LeminskyCuritiba, Brazil
Fri 25 Nov, 2005Ferrocarril Oeste StadiumBuenos Aires, Argentina
Mon 3 Oct, 2005Wachovia CenterPhiladelphia, Pennsylvania
Sat 1 Oct, 2005Borgata Events CenterAtlantic City, New Jersey
Sat 24 Sep, 2005Mile One StadiumSt. Johns, Newfoundland
Tue 13 Sep, 2005Copps ColiseumHamilton, Ontario
Mon 5 Sep, 2005Rexall PlaceEdmonton, Alberta
Fri 29 Apr, 2005Easy Street RecordsSeattle, Washington
Fri 11 Jul, 2003Tweeter CenterMansfield, Massachusetts
Tue 8 Jul, 2003Madison Square GardenNew York, New York
Sat 5 Jul, 2003Tweeter Center at the WaterfrontCamden, New Jersey
Tue 1 Jul, 2003Nissan Pavilion Stone RidgeBristow, Virginia
Sat 28 Jun, 2003Molson AmphitheatreToronto, Ontario
Thu 26 Jun, 2003DTE Energy Music TheatreClarkston, Michigan
Sun 15 Jun, 2003Fargo DomeFargo, North Dakota
Fri 13 Jun, 2003Mid-America CenterCouncil Bluffs, Iowa
Sat 7 Jun, 2003Cricket PavilionPhoenix, Arizona
Fri 6 Jun, 2003MGM GrandLas Vegas, Nevada
Tue 3 Jun, 2003Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre IrvineIrvine, California
Fri 2 May, 2003HSBC ArenaBuffalo, New York
Mon 28 Apr, 2003Wachovia Spectrum ArenaPhiladelphia, Pennsylvania
Fri 25 Apr, 2003Gund ArenaCleveland, Ohio
Sat 12 Apr, 2003House Of Blues OrlandoOrlando, Florida
Wed 9 Apr, 2003Oak Mountain AmphitheatreBirmingham, Alabama
Tue 8 Apr, 2003UNO Lakefront ArenaNew Orleans, Louisiana
Sat 5 Apr, 2003Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre San AntonioSan Antonio, Texas
Thu 6 Mar, 2003Nagoy-ashi KokaidoNagoya, Japan
Wed 19 Feb, 2003Rod Laver ArenaMelbourne, Australia
Tue 11 Feb, 2003Sydney Entertainment CentreSydney, Australia
Sun 5 Nov, 2000Key ArenaSeattle, Washington
Fri 3 Nov, 2000Idaho CenterBoise, Idaho
Sat 28 Oct, 2000Glen Helen BlockbusterSan Bernardino, California
Thu 12 Oct, 2000Sandstone AmphitheatreKansas City, Missouri
Sat 7 Oct, 2000The Palace of Auburn HillsAuburn Hills, Michigan
Fri 1 Sep, 2000E-CentreCamden, New Jersey
Sun 27 Aug, 2000Saratoga Performing Arts CenterSaratoga Springs, New York
Thu 24 Aug, 2000Jones Beach Music TheatreWantagh, New York
Mon 21 Aug, 2000Polaris AmphitheatreColumbus, Ohio
Fri 18 Aug, 2000Deer Creek Music CenterNoblesville, Indiana
Sun 6 Aug, 2000ColiseumGreensboro, North Carolina
Thu 29 Jun, 2000SpektrumOslo, Norway
Mon 19 Jun, 2000Hala TivoliLjubljana, Slovenia
Sun 11 Jun, 2000Rock im ParkNurnberg, Germany
Tue 6 Jun, 2000Cardiff ArenaCardiff, Wales
Sat 10 Oct, 1998Crocodile CafeSeattle, Washington
Wed 23 Sep, 1998Coral Sky AmphitheatreWest Palm Beach, Florida
Wed 16 Sep, 1998Great Woods CenterMansfield, Massachusetts
Sun 13 Sep, 1998Dodge Music CenterHartford, Connecticut
Tue 18 Aug, 1998Breslin CenterEast Lansing, Michigan
Mon 17 Aug, 1998Deer Creek Music CenterNoblesville, Indiana
Wed 22 Jul, 1998Memorial Stadium, SeattleSeattle, Washington
Tue 21 Jul, 1998Memorial Stadium, SeattleSeattle, Washington
Sat 18 Jul, 1998Rose Garden ArenaPortland, Oregon
Thu 16 Jul, 1998Arco ArenaSacramento, California
Mon 13 Jul, 1998Great Western ForumInglewood, California
Sat 11 Jul, 1998Thomas and Mack CenterLas Vegas, Nevada
Fri 10 Jul, 1998Viejas ArenaSan Diego, California
Wed 8 Jul, 1998Veterans Memorial ColiseumPhoenix, Arizona
Tue 7 Jul, 1998Tingley ColiseumAlbuquerque, New Mexico
Sun 5 Jul, 1998Reunion ArenaDallas, Texas
Thu 2 Jul, 1998Riverport AmphitheatreMaryland Heights, Missouri
Sat 14 Mar, 1998Brisbane Entertainment CentreBrisbane, Australia
Thu 12 Mar, 1998Sydney Entertainment CentreSydney, Australia
Thu 5 Mar, 1998Melbourne ParkMelbourne, Australia
Sat 31 Jan, 1998Monkey Wrench RadioSeattle, Washington
Fri 22 Nov, 1996Anoeta VelodromeSan Sebastian, Spain
Fri 15 Nov, 1996Sports Hall PraguePrague, Czech Republic
Sat 9 Nov, 1996HallenstadionZurich, Switzerland
Mon 28 Oct, 1996Wembley ArenaLondon, England
Sat 26 Oct, 1996The PointDublin, Ireland
Thu 24 Oct, 1996Millstreet ArenaCork, Ireland
Fri 4 Oct, 1996Memorial Stadium, CharlotteCharlotte, North Carolina
Tue 1 Oct, 1996Marine Midland ArenaBuffalo, New York
Sun 29 Sep, 1996Downing Stadium, Randall's IslandNew York, New York
Sat 28 Sep, 1996Downing Stadium, Randall's IslandNew York, New York
Thu 26 Sep, 1996Civic Center AugustaAugusta, Maine
Tue 24 Sep, 1996Merriweather Post PavilionColumbia, Maryland
Sun 22 Sep, 1996Savage HallToledo, Ohio
Tue 7 Nov, 1995San Diego Sports ArenaSan Diego, California
Mon 6 Nov, 1995San Diego Sports ArenaSan Diego, California
Wed 1 Nov, 1995Delta CenterSalt Lake City, Utah
Sat 16 Sep, 1995South Park MeadowsAustin, Texas
Wed 13 Sep, 1995Veterans Memorial ColiseumPhoenix, Arizona
Tue 11 Jul, 1995Soldier FieldChicago, Illinois
Sun 9 Jul, 1995SummerfestMilwaukee, Wisconsin
Sat 8 Jul, 1995SummerfestMilwaukee, Wisconsin
Thu 22 Jun, 1995Cal ExpoSacramento, California
Tue 20 Jun, 1995Red RocksMorrison, Colorado
Mon 19 Jun, 1995Red RocksMorrison, Colorado
Fri 10 Mar, 1995Sydney Entertainment CentreSydney, Australia
Mon 6 Mar, 1995Perth Entertainment CentrePerth, Australia
Fri 3 Mar, 1995Singapore Indoor StadiumSingapore
Tue 28 Feb, 1995Hua Mark Indoor StadiumBangkok, Thailand
Tue 21 Feb, 1995Kosei Nenkin KaikanOsaka, Japan
Mon 20 Feb, 1995BudokanTokyo, Japan
Sat 18 Feb, 1995Izumity 21Sendai, Japan
Wed 8 Feb, 1995Adams Field HouseMissoula, Montana
Mon 6 Feb, 1995Moore TheatreSeattle, Washington
Sun 5 Feb, 1995Moore TheatreSeattle, Washington
Sun 15 Jan, 1995Constitution HallWashington, DC
Sat 14 Jan, 1995Constitution HallWashington, DC
Sun 8 Jan, 1995Self-Pollution RadioSeattle, Washington
Wed 6 Apr, 1994Civic Center SpringfieldSpringfield, Massachusetts
Thu 24 Mar, 1994Louisville GardensLouisville, Kentucky
Sat 19 Mar, 1994Masonic TheaterDetroit, Michigan
Tue 15 Mar, 1994Fox TheatreSt. Louis, Missouri
Sun 13 Mar, 1994New Regal TheaterChicago, Illinois
Thu 10 Mar, 1994Chicago StadiumChicago, Illinois
Mon 7 Mar, 1994Paramount Theater, DenverDenver, Colorado
Sun 6 Mar, 1994Paramount Theater, DenverDenver, Colorado