0 Items In Your Cart
SONG / LYRIC

RELEASE

Released: December 31, 1993
COMPOSER: Vedder/Gossard/Ament/McCready/Krusen
ARTIST: Pearl Jam
Lyrics

I see the world
Feel the chill
Which way to go
Windowsill
I see the words
On a rocking horse of time
I see the birds in the rain

Oh dear dad
Can you see me now
I am myself
Like you somehow
I'll ride the wave
Where it takes me
I'll hold the pain
Release me

Oh dear dad
Can you see me now
I am myself
Like you somehow
I'll wait up in the dark
For you to speak to me
I'll open up
Release me
Release me
Release me
Release me

FIRST PLAYED:Mon 22 October, 1990 - Off Ramp Cafe Seattle, Washington
LAST PLAYED:Fri 17 January, 2014 - Big Day Out Western Springs Stadium Auckland, NZ
TIMES PLAYED:141
DATE LOCATION VENUE
Fri 17 Jan, 2014Big Day Out Western Springs StadiumAuckland, NZ
Sat 30 Nov, 2013Spokane ArenaSpokane, WA
Sat 23 Nov, 2013LA Sports ArenaLos Angeles, CA
Tue 19 Nov, 2013Jobing.com ArenaPhoenix, AZ
Tue 29 Oct, 2013John Paul Jones ArenaCharlottesville, VA
Fri 18 Oct, 2013Barclays CenterBrooklyn, NY
Tue 15 Oct, 2013DCU CenterWorcester, MA
Fri 19 Jul, 2013Wrigley FieldChicago, IL
Sat 6 Apr, 2013Lollapalooza ChileSantiago, Chile
Wed 3 Apr, 2013El Festival Mas GrandeBuenos Aires, Argentina
Sat 30 Jun, 2012Main Square FestivalArras, France
Wed 27 Jun, 2012Ziggo DomeAmsterdam, The Netherlands
Wed 20 Jun, 2012M.E.N. ArenaManchester, UK
Thu 24 Nov, 2011Foro SolMexico City, Mexico
Sun 13 Nov, 2011Estadio Unico La PlataBuenos Aires, Argentina
Thu 3 Nov, 2011MorumbiSao Paulo, Brazil
Wed 21 Sep, 2011Scotiabank SaddledomeCalgary, Alberta
Sat 3 Sep, 2011Alpine Valley Music TheatreEast Troy, Wisconsin
Sat 10 Jul, 2010Optimus Alive!Oeiras, Portugal
Mon 17 May, 2010TD GardenBoston, Massachusetts
Fri 7 May, 2010Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre IndianaNoblesville, Indiana
Tue 17 Nov, 2009Adelaide OvalAdelaide, Australia
Tue 18 Aug, 2009O2 ArenaLondon, UK
Wed 25 Jun, 2008Madison Square GardenNew York, New York
Sat 14 Jun, 2008BonnarooManchester, Tennessee
Thu 28 Jun, 2007GoffertparkNijmegen, Holland
Tue 7 Nov, 2006Acer ArenaSydney, Australia
Sat 16 Sep, 2006Arena di VeronaVerona, Italy
Tue 29 Aug, 2006GelredomeArnhem, Netherlands
Tue 18 Jul, 2006Bill Graham Civic AuditoriumSan Francisco, California
Sun 9 Jul, 2006The L.A. ForumLos Angeles, California
Fri 23 Jun, 2006Mellon ArenaPittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Tue 30 May, 2006Verizon CenterWashington, D.C.
Wed 24 May, 2006TD GardenBoston, Massachusetts
Tue 16 May, 2006United CenterChicago, Illinois
Wed 10 May, 2006Air Canada CentreToronto, Ontario
Tue 22 Nov, 2005Estadio San Carlos de ApoquindoSantiago, Chile
Mon 19 Sep, 2005Air Canada CentreToronto, Ontario
Thu 15 Sep, 2005Bell CenterMontreal, Quebec
Wed 7 Sep, 2005Credit Union CenterSaskatoon, Saskatchewan
Mon 5 Sep, 2005Rexall PlaceEdmonton, Alberta
Fri 2 Sep, 2005General Motors PlaceVancouver, British Columbia
Tue 28 Sep, 2004Fleet CenterBoston, Massachusetts
Fri 18 Jul, 2003Palacio De Los DeportesMexico City, Mexico
Thu 3 Jul, 2003Tweeter CenterMansfield, Massachusetts
Sat 28 Jun, 2003Molson AmphitheatreToronto, Ontario
Wed 18 Jun, 2003United CenterChicago, Illinois
Thu 12 Jun, 2003Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre KansasBonner Springs, Kansas
Sat 3 May, 2003Bryce-Jordan CenterState College, Pennsylvania
Tue 15 Apr, 2003Alltel Pavilion Walnut CreekRaleigh, North Carolina
Mon 3 Mar, 2003BudokanTokyo, Japan
Mon 9 Dec, 2002Key ArenaSeattle, Washington
Mon 6 Nov, 2000Key ArenaSeattle, Washington
Tue 31 Oct, 2000Shoreline AmphitheatreMountain View, California
Thu 12 Oct, 2000Sandstone AmphitheatreKansas City, Missouri
Mon 9 Oct, 2000Allstate ArenaChicago, Illinois
Wed 30 Aug, 2000Tweeter CenterMansfield, Massachusetts
Mon 7 Aug, 2000Phillips ArenaAtlanta, Georgia
Fri 16 Jun, 2000SpodekKatowice, Poland
Fri 26 May, 2000Anoeta VelodromeSan Sebastian, Spain
Wed 23 Sep, 1998Coral Sky AmphitheatreWest Palm Beach, Florida
Wed 16 Sep, 1998Great Woods CenterMansfield, Massachusetts
Fri 11 Sep, 1998Madison Square GardenNew York, New York
Thu 3 Sep, 1998BJCC ColiseumBirmingham, Alabama
Fri 28 Aug, 1998Blockbuster Music Entertainment CenterCamden, New Jersey
Tue 25 Aug, 1998Star Lake AmphitheaterPittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Tue 18 Aug, 1998Breslin CenterEast Lansing, Michigan
Tue 14 Jul, 1998Great Western ForumInglewood, California
Sun 21 Jun, 1998Wolf MountainPark City, Utah
Sat 14 Mar, 1998Brisbane Entertainment CentreBrisbane, Australia
Thu 5 Mar, 1998Melbourne ParkMelbourne, Australia
Sun 24 Nov, 1996Cascais PavilionLisbon, Portugal
Tue 19 Nov, 1996World Trade CenterIstanbul, Turkey
Tue 12 Nov, 1996PalaeurRome, Italy
Tue 29 Oct, 1996Wembley ArenaLondon, England
Sat 26 Oct, 1996The PointDublin, Ireland
Sat 21 Sep, 1996Maple Leaf GardensToronto, Ontario
Mon 6 Nov, 1995San Diego Sports ArenaSan Diego, California
Thu 2 Nov, 1995Delta CenterSalt Lake City, Utah
Tue 11 Jul, 1995Soldier FieldChicago, Illinois
Thu 22 Jun, 1995Cal ExpoSacramento, California
Fri 3 Mar, 1995Singapore Indoor StadiumSingapore
Tue 28 Feb, 1995Hua Mark Indoor StadiumBangkok, Thailand
Tue 21 Feb, 1995Kosei Nenkin KaikanOsaka, Japan
Mon 20 Feb, 1995BudokanTokyo, Japan
Mon 6 Feb, 1995Moore TheatreSeattle, Washington
Sun 15 Jan, 1995Constitution HallWashington, DC
Sat 14 Jan, 1995Constitution HallWashington, DC
Tue 12 Apr, 1994Orpheum TheaterBoston, Massachusetts
Mon 11 Apr, 1994Boston GardenBoston, Massachusetts
Sun 10 Apr, 1994Boston GardenBoston, Massachusetts
Fri 8 Apr, 1994Patriot CenterFairfax, Virginia
Sun 3 Apr, 1994Fox TheaterAtlanta, Georgia
Sat 2 Apr, 1994Fox TheaterAtlanta, Georgia
Mon 28 Mar, 1994Bayfront AmphitheaterMiami, Florida
Fri 25 Mar, 1994Mid-South ColiseumMemphis, Tennessee
Tue 22 Mar, 1994Cleveland State University Convocation CenterCleveland, Ohio
Mon 14 Mar, 1994Fox TheatreSt. Louis, Missouri
Thu 10 Mar, 1994Chicago StadiumChicago, Illinois
Wed 8 Dec, 1993Seattle Center ArenaSeattle, Washington
Wed 1 Dec, 1993Aladdin TheaterLas Vegas, Nevada
Mon 22 Nov, 1993Barton ColiseumLittle Rock, Arkansas
Wed 17 Nov, 1993UNO Lakefront ArenaNew Orleans, Louisiana
Tue 16 Nov, 1993UNO Lakefront ArenaNew Orleans, Louisiana
Sun 7 Nov, 1993Mesa AmphitheaterMesa, Arizona
Fri 5 Nov, 1993Empire Polo FieldsIndio, California
Wed 3 Nov, 1993Civic TheatreSan Diego, California
Thu 28 Oct, 1993Warfield TheaterSan Francisco, California
Thu 12 Aug, 1993Convention CenterEdmonton, Alberta
Fri 16 Jul, 1993Sportspaleis AhoyRotterdam, Netherlands
Wed 14 Jul, 1993Brixton AcademyLondon, England
Thu 13 May, 1993Slim's CafeSan Francisco, CA
Mon 28 Sep, 1992War Memorial GymnasiumMaui, Hawaii
Sat 26 Sep, 1992Andrew's AmphitheaterHonolulu, Hawaii
Thu 25 Jun, 1992Moderna Museet, SkeppsholmenStockholm, Sweden
Wed 10 Jun, 1992KongresszentrumStuttgart, Germany
Sun 12 Apr, 1992LimelightNew York, New York
Sat 28 Mar, 1992Cabaret MetroChicago, Illinois
Fri 13 Mar, 1992NachtwerkMunich, Germany
Tue 10 Mar, 1992MarkthalleHamburg, Germany
Thu 5 Mar, 1992EffenaarEindhoven, Netherlands
Wed 4 Mar, 1992TivoliUtrecht, Netherlands
Tue 18 Feb, 1992SorpassoMilan, Italy
Mon 3 Feb, 1992The Esplanade ClubSouthend, England
Fri 17 Jan, 1992Moore TheatreSeattle, Washington
Fri 29 Nov, 1991Aragon BallroomChicago, Illinois
Fri 22 Nov, 1991State Theatre (Clubland)Detroit, Michigan
Sun 17 Nov, 1991Rec. Hall, Pennsylvania State UniversityState College, Pennsylvania
Sat 16 Nov, 1991Roseland BallroomNew York, New York
Tue 12 Nov, 1991Roseland BallroomNew York, New York
Thu 7 Nov, 1991The Landmark TheatreSyracuse, New York
Mon 4 Nov, 1991Student Union Ballroom at U MassAmherst, Massachusetts
Sun 3 Nov, 1991Civic Center SpringfieldSpringfield, Massachusetts
Thu 17 Oct, 1991Duke Ellington Ballroom at NIUDeKalb, Illinois
Wed 2 Oct, 1991TroubadourLos Angeles, California
Tue 1 Oct, 1991Rikki's CathouseHollywood, California
Sat 28 Sep, 1991SatyriconPortland, Oregon
Tue 26 Feb, 1991VogueSeattle, Washington
Thu 7 Feb, 1991Florentine GardensLos Angeles, California
Sat 22 Dec, 1990Moore TheatreSeattle, Washington
Mon 22 Oct, 1990Off Ramp CafeSeattle, Washington