0 Items In Your Cart
SONG / LYRIC

LOVE BOAT CAPTAIN

Released: December 12, 2002
COMPOSER: Vedder/Gaspar
ARTIST: Pearl Jam
Lyrics

Is this just another day,... this god forgotten place?
First comes love, then comes pain. Let the games begin,...
Questions rise and answers fall,... insurmountable.

Love boat captain
Take the reigns and steer us towards the clear,... here.
It's already been sung, but it can't be said enough.
All you need is love

Is this just another phase? Earthquakes making waves,...
Trying to shake the cancer off? Stupid human beings,...
Once you hold the hand of love,.. it's all surmountable.

Hold me, and make it the truth,...
That when all is lost there will be you,...
Cause to the universe I don't mean a thing
And there's just one word I stil believe
And it's

It's an art to live with pain,... mix the light into grey,..
Lost 9 friends we'll never know,.. 2 years ago today
And if our lives became too long, would it add to our regret?

And the young, they can lose hope cause they can't see beyond today,...
The wisdom that the old can't give away
Hey,...
Constant recoil...
Sometimes life
Don't leave you alone.

Hold me, and make it the truth,...
That when all is lost there will be you.
Cause to the universe I don't mean a thing
And there's just one word that I still believe and it's
Love,... love. love. love. love.

Love boat captain
Take the reigns,.. steer us towards the clear.
I know it's already been sung,... can't be said enough.
Love is all you need,.. all you need is love,..
Love,.. love,...
Love.

FIRST PLAYED:Mon 23 September, 2002 - House of Blues Chicago Chicago, Illinois
LAST PLAYED:Tue 10 July, 2012 - Forum Copenhagen, Denmark
TIMES PLAYED:85
DATE LOCATION VENUE
Tue 10 Jul, 2012ForumCopenhagen, Denmark
Sun 4 Sep, 2011Alpine Valley Music TheatreEast Troy, Wisconsin
Fri 20 Jun, 2008Susquehanna Bank CenterCamden, New Jersey
Tue 26 Jun, 2007Forum CopenhagenCopenhagen, Denmark
Sat 2 Dec, 2006Blaisedell CenterHonolulu, Hawaii
Wed 22 Nov, 2006Adelaide Entertainment CentreAdelaide, Australia
Thu 16 Nov, 2006Rod Laver ArenaMelbourne, Australia
Sat 16 Sep, 2006Arena di VeronaVerona, Italy
Mon 11 Sep, 2006BercyParis, France
Thu 20 Jul, 2006Arlene Schnitzer Concert HallPortland, Oregon
Fri 7 Jul, 2006Viejas ArenaSan Diego, California
Tue 27 Jun, 2006Xcel Energy CenterSt. Paul, Minnesota
Sat 24 Jun, 2006US Bank ArenaCincinnati, Ohio
Sat 3 Jun, 2006Continental ArenaE. Rutherford, New Jersey
Wed 24 May, 2006TD GardenBoston, Massachusetts
Fri 19 May, 2006Van Andel ArenaGrand Rapids, MI
Sat 26 Nov, 2005Ferrocarril Oeste StadiumBuenos Aires, Argentina
Wed 5 Oct, 2005House of Blues ChicagoChicago, Illinois
Thu 22 Sep, 2005Metro CentreHalifax, Nova Scotia
Mon 19 Sep, 2005Air Canada CentreToronto, Ontario
Thu 15 Sep, 2005Bell CenterMontreal, Quebec
Sun 11 Sep, 2005Kitchener Memorial AuditoriumKitchener, Ontario
Mon 5 Sep, 2005Rexall PlaceEdmonton, Alberta
Fri 2 Sep, 2005General Motors PlaceVancouver, British Columbia
Thu 1 Sep, 2005Gorge AmphitheatreGeorge, Washington
Tue 5 Oct, 2004Fox TheatreSt. Louis, Missouri
Fri 1 Oct, 2004Sovereign CenterReading, Pennsylvania
Tue 28 Sep, 2004Fleet CenterBoston, Massachusetts
Fri 24 Sep, 2004The ShowboxSeattle, Washington
Tue 28 Oct, 2003Santa Barbara County BowlSanta Barbara, California
Thu 17 Jul, 2003Palacio De Los DeportesMexico City, Mexico
Sat 12 Jul, 2003Hersheypark StadiumHershey, Pennsylvania
Tue 8 Jul, 2003Madison Square GardenNew York, New York
Sat 5 Jul, 2003Tweeter Center at the WaterfrontCamden, New Jersey
Thu 3 Jul, 2003Tweeter CenterMansfield, Massachusetts
Sat 28 Jun, 2003Molson AmphitheatreToronto, Ontario
Wed 25 Jun, 2003DTE Energy Music TheatreClarkston, Michigan
Sat 21 Jun, 2003Alpine Valley Music TheatreEast Troy, Wisconsin
Wed 18 Jun, 2003United CenterChicago, Illinois
Fri 13 Jun, 2003Mid-America CenterCouncil Bluffs, Iowa
Tue 10 Jun, 2003Alltel ArenaLittle Rock, Arkansas
Sat 7 Jun, 2003Cricket PavilionPhoenix, Arizona
Fri 6 Jun, 2003MGM GrandLas Vegas, Nevada
Tue 3 Jun, 2003Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre IrvineIrvine, California
Mon 2 Jun, 2003Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre IrvineIrvine, California
Sun 1 Jun, 2003Shoreline AmphitheatreMountain View, California
Fri 30 May, 2003General Motors PlaceVancouver, British Columbia
Fri 2 May, 2003HSBC ArenaBuffalo, New York
Tue 29 Apr, 2003Pepsi ArenaAlbany, New York
Mon 28 Apr, 2003Wachovia Spectrum ArenaPhiladelphia, Pennsylvania
Sat 26 Apr, 2003Mellon ArenaPittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Fri 25 Apr, 2003Gund ArenaCleveland, Ohio
Tue 22 Apr, 2003Savvis CenterSt. Louis, Missouri
Sat 19 Apr, 2003Hi Fi Buys AmphitheatreAtlanta, Georgia
Fri 18 Apr, 2003AmSouth AmphitheatreNashville, Tennessee
Wed 16 Apr, 2003Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre CharlotteCharlotte, North Carolina
Tue 15 Apr, 2003Alltel Pavilion Walnut CreekRaleigh, North Carolina
Sun 13 Apr, 2003St. Pete Times ForumTampa, Florida
Sat 12 Apr, 2003House Of Blues OrlandoOrlando, Florida
Fri 11 Apr, 2003Sound Advice AmphitheatreWest Palm Beach, Florida
Wed 9 Apr, 2003Oak Mountain AmphitheatreBirmingham, Alabama
Tue 8 Apr, 2003UNO Lakefront ArenaNew Orleans, Louisiana
Sun 6 Apr, 2003Cynthia Woods Mitchell PavilionThe Woodlands, Texas
Sat 5 Apr, 2003Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre San AntonioSan Antonio, Texas
Thu 3 Apr, 2003Ford CenterOklahoma City, Oklahoma
Tue 1 Apr, 2003Pepsi CenterDenver, Colorado
Thu 6 Mar, 2003Nagoy-ashi KokaidoNagoya, Japan
Tue 4 Mar, 2003Kosei Nenkin KaikanOsaka, Japan
Mon 3 Mar, 2003BudokanTokyo, Japan
Sat 1 Mar, 2003Pacifico YokohamaYokohama, Japan
Fri 28 Feb, 2003Isumity 21/Sun PlazaSendai, Japan
Sun 23 Feb, 2003Burswood DomePerth, Australia
Thu 20 Feb, 2003Rod Laver ArenaMelbourne, Australia
Wed 19 Feb, 2003Rod Laver ArenaMelbourne, Australia
Tue 18 Feb, 2003Rod Laver ArenaMelbourne, Australia
Sun 16 Feb, 2003Adelaide Entertainment CentreAdelaide, Australia
Fri 14 Feb, 2003Sydney Entertainment CentreSydney, Australia
Thu 13 Feb, 2003Sydney Entertainment CentreSydney, Australia
Tue 11 Feb, 2003Sydney Entertainment CentreSydney, Australia
Sun 9 Feb, 2003Brisbane Entertainment CentreBrisbane, Australia
Mon 9 Dec, 2002Key ArenaSeattle, Washington
Sun 8 Dec, 2002Key ArenaSeattle, Washington
Fri 6 Dec, 2002The ShowboxSeattle, Washington
Thu 5 Dec, 2002The ShowboxSeattle, Washington
Mon 23 Sep, 2002House of Blues ChicagoChicago, Illinois