0 Items In Your Cart
SONG / LYRIC

PILATE

Released: February 03, 1998
COMPOSER: Ament
ARTIST: Pearl Jam
Lyrics

Talk of circles and punching out
Looking in, drawing circles down
Falling up the south marking ground
Talking out of turn, drawing circles down

Like Pilate, I have a dog
Like Pilate, I have a dog

Walks me out of town
Still, one's a crowd
Making angels in the dirt
Looking up, looking all around

Like Pilate, I have a dog
(Obeys, listens, kisses, loves)
Like Pilate, I have a dog
(Obeys, listens, kisses, loves)

Stunned by my own reflection
It's looking back, sees me too clearly
And I swore I'd never go there again
Not unlike a friend that politely drags you down
You down...you down...you down

Like Pilate, I have a dog
(Obeys, listens, kisses, loves)
Like Pilate, I have a dog
(Obeys, listens, kisses, loves)
Like Pilate, I have a dog
(Obeys, listens, kisses, loves)
Like Pilate, I have a dog


FIRST PLAYED:Sat 31 January, 1998 - Monkey Wrench Radio Seattle, Washington
LAST PLAYED:Mon 20 October, 2014 - Bradley Center Milwaukee, WI
TIMES PLAYED:27
DATE LOCATION VENUE
Mon 20 Oct, 2014Bradley CenterMilwaukee, WI
Fri 3 Oct, 2014Scottrade CenterSt. Louis, MO
Thu 3 Jul, 2014Open'er FestivalGdynia, Poland
Fri 20 Jun, 2014San Siro StadiumMilan, Italy
Fri 6 Dec, 2013Key ArenaSeattle, WA
Mon 21 Oct, 2013Wells Fargo ArenaPhiladelphia, PA
Wed 20 Jun, 2012M.E.N. ArenaManchester, UK
Sun 25 Sep, 2011Pacific ColiseumVancouver, British Columbia
Sun 4 Sep, 2011Alpine Valley Music TheatreEast Troy, Wisconsin
Mon 17 May, 2010TD GardenBoston, Massachusetts
Tue 4 May, 2010Scottrade CenterSt Louis, Missouri
Sat 14 Nov, 2009Members Equity StadiumPerth, Australia
Sat 31 Oct, 2009Wachovia Spectrum ArenaPhiladelphia, Pennsylvania
Wed 25 Oct, 2000San Diego Sports ArenaSan Diego, California
Wed 4 Oct, 2000Molson CentreMontreal, Quebec
Fri 18 Aug, 2000Deer Creek Music CenterNoblesville, Indiana
Thu 10 Aug, 2000Mars Music AmphitheatreWest Palm Beach, Florida
Tue 20 Jun, 2000Arena di VeronaVerona, Italy
Wed 14 Jun, 2000Paegas ArenaPrague, Czech Republic
Thu 8 Jun, 2000BercyParis, France
Tue 6 Jun, 2000Cardiff ArenaCardiff, Wales
Sun 5 Jul, 1998Reunion ArenaDallas, Texas
Tue 30 Jun, 1998Target CenterMinneapolis, Minnesota
Tue 23 Jun, 1998Fiddler's Green AmphitheatreDenver, Colorado
Sat 20 Jun, 1998Washington-Grizzly StadiumMissoula, Montana
Fri 20 Mar, 1998Perth Entertainment CentrePerth, Australia
Sat 31 Jan, 1998Monkey Wrench RadioSeattle, Washington