0 Items In Your Cart
SONG / LYRIC

SATAN'S BED

Released: December 06, 1994
COMPOSER: Vedder/Gossard
ARTIST: Pearl Jam
Lyrics

It's not all been said...been said and done...
I've never slept in Satan's bed
Although I must admit...still visits my place
Uninvited, as you know, he don't wait
Funny how he always seems to fit in
Funny how I always want to give in
Sundays, Fridays, Tuesdays, Thursday, the same
Sometimes the special guest, he don't like to leave
Already...in love...
Already...in love...
Already...in love...
Already...
Who made, who made up, made up the myth
That we were born to be covered in bliss?
Who set the standard, born to be rich?
Such fine examples, skinny little bitch
Model, role model, roll some models in blood
Get some flesh to stick, so they look like us
I shit and I stink, I'm real, join the club
I'd stop and talk, but I'm already in love
Already...in love...
Already...in love...
Already...in love...
Already...
In love...ah ha ha ha...
(Ah torture...follows reward...
Follows torture...follows reward...
Oh, oh my butt...)
Never shook Satan's hand, look see for yourself
You'd know it if I had, that shit don't come off
I'll rise and fall, let me take credit for both
Jump off a cliff, don't need your help so back off
I'll never suck Satan's dick...
Again, you'd see it, you know, right round the lips
I'll wait for an angel, but I won't hold my breath
'magine they're busy, think I'm doing okay...
Already...in love...
Already...in love...
Already...in love...
Already...

FIRST PLAYED:Sun 3 April, 1994 - Fox Theater Atlanta, Georgia
LAST PLAYED:Sun 2 February, 2014 - Big Day Out Arena Joondalup Perth, AU
TIMES PLAYED:29
DATE LOCATION VENUE
Sun 2 Feb, 2014Big Day Out Arena JoondalupPerth, AU
Sat 16 Nov, 2013Chesapeake Energy ArenaOklahoma City, OK
Tue 22 Oct, 2013Wells Fargo ArenaPhiladelphia, PA
Sun 4 Sep, 2011Alpine Valley Music TheatreEast Troy, Wisconsin
Sat 15 May, 2010XL ArenaHartford, CT
Sat 31 Oct, 2009Wachovia Spectrum ArenaPhiladelphia, Pennsylvania
Mon 28 Sep, 2009E CenterSalt Lake City, UT
Mon 30 Jun, 2008Tweeter CenterMansfield, Massachusetts
Wed 22 Nov, 2006Adelaide Entertainment CentreAdelaide, Australia
Wed 13 Sep, 2006Bern ArenaBern, Switzerland
Sat 9 Sep, 2006Le Dome de MarseilleMarseille, France
Sun 23 Jul, 2006Gorge AmphitheatreGeorge, Washington
Thu 20 Jul, 2006Arlene Schnitzer Concert HallPortland, Oregon
Fri 7 Jul, 2006Viejas ArenaSan Diego, California
Sun 28 May, 2006Tweeter Center at the WaterfrontCamden, New Jersey
Fri 19 May, 2006Van Andel ArenaGrand Rapids, MI
Fri 12 May, 2006Pepsi ArenaAlbany, New York
Sat 3 May, 2003Bryce-Jordan CenterState College, Pennsylvania
Mon 7 Oct, 1996F.L. Baseball StadiumFt. Lauderdale, Florida
Mon 6 Mar, 1995Perth Entertainment CentrePerth, Australia
Tue 21 Feb, 1995Kosei Nenkin KaikanOsaka, Japan
Mon 20 Feb, 1995BudokanTokyo, Japan
Wed 8 Feb, 1995Adams Field HouseMissoula, Montana
Mon 6 Feb, 1995Moore TheatreSeattle, Washington
Sun 5 Feb, 1995Moore TheatreSeattle, Washington
Sun 15 Jan, 1995Constitution HallWashington, DC
Sun 8 Jan, 1995Self-Pollution RadioSeattle, Washington
Sun 17 Apr, 1994Paramount Theater, NYCNew York, New York
Sun 3 Apr, 1994Fox TheaterAtlanta, Georgia